What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Adults / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 134

Upcoming / Today / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / Archive

Torre Abbey  'Thread'  Exhibition...

Sat 25 Mar to Sun 04 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Torre Abbey 'Thread' Exhibition...

Thread - An exhibition Celebrating creativity in historic and contemporary quilts... In partnership with The Quilters Guild Collection Disc...o...

Maypole Monday

Mon 01 May 2017

Maypole Monday

Maypole dancing and country dance demonstrations on the Hall front lawn. Come and have a go yourself! Organised by the Friends of Oakwell Hall. Fr...i...

HARMONIOUS TUESDAY  (FOR 1 MONTH ONLY DUE TO BANK HOLIDAY)

Tue 02 May 2017

HARMONIOUS TUESDAY (FOR 1 MONTH ONLY DUE TO BANK HOLIDAY)

Come and start the month with a singing zing, go away feeling good...this drop-in group is all about singing to make you feel great - we'll stretch,... ...

Marbling & Book Binding Workshop

Tue 02 May 2017

Marbling & Book Binding Workshop

During the Marbling & Book Binding Workshop you will create unique swirling patterns with brightly coloured marbling inks on a variety of papers an...d...

WYPWexhibition- Earth, Air, Water

Tue 25 Apr to Sat 20 May 2017 (4 weeks)

WYPWexhibition- Earth, Air, Water

Earth, Air, Water 25 April - 20 May This exhibition of prints by members of West Yorkshire Print Workshop responds to the theme of Earth, Water... ...

Life Drawing - Tuesdays 6.30pm

Tue 25 Apr to Tue 23 May 2017 (1 month)

Life Drawing - Tuesdays 6.30pm

Develop a wide range of fundamental techniques using wet and dry media. Friendly atmosphere, small class size, experienced tutor, and a variety of m...o...

Ceramics - Wednesday Evening Class

Wed 26 Apr to Wed 24 May 2017 (1 month)

Ceramics - Wednesday Evening Class

Working with resident ceramicist, Ammie Flexen. Our Ceramics course is the perfect opportunity to unwind whilst working with clay. You will learn ...a...

Fused Glass - Monday Evening class

Mon 24 Apr to Mon 22 May 2017 (1 month)

Fused Glass - Monday Evening class

Learn the basic techniques of fused glass making, or develop your skills further in our term time evening class - perfect to experiment and create yo...u...

Art and Social for over 55s

Thu 27 Apr to Thu 25 May 2017 (1 month)

Art and Social for over 55s

A monthly social event for people aged over 55. Join us for tea or coffee and cake, followed by a look around the exhibitions, a gentle walk, or p...e...

Coffeevolution Exhibition

Thu 13 Apr to Sat 13 May 2017 (1 month)

Coffeevolution Exhibition

An exhibition of original limited edition framed prints of landscape and wildlife photography at Coffeevolution, perfect for presents which are both ...a...

Life Drawing and Printmaking - 6 week course

Thu 06 Apr to Thu 11 May 2017 (1 month)

Life Drawing and Printmaking - 6 week course

6 week evening class Thursdays – 6 / 13 / 20 / 27 April, 4 / 11 May 6.30 – 8.30 £140.00 Tutor: Andrew Hambleton A course which encompasses t...h...

Sing in t'valley

Fri 21 Apr to Fri 26 May 2017 (1 month)

Sing in t'valley

Sing your socks off or your heart in these fun, friendly Friday morning singing sessions 10am - 12pm. There's no audition, no solo singing and no mu...s...

Huddersfield Photo Imaging Club Annual Exhibition

Fri 31 Mar to Sat 06 May 2017 (1 month)

Huddersfield Photo Imaging Club Annual Exhibition

Photographic works by club members in print and digital image f...orm.

Discursive Documents

Tue 21 Mar to Sat 06 May 2017 (2 months)

Discursive Documents

Curated by Dr Liam Devlin, this exhibition explores the photograph’s potential to prompt debate, not necessarily to address ‘how things are’ but to a...s...

Exhibition at Scona

Tue 18 Apr to Mon 05 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Exhibition at Scona

An exhibition of landscape and wildlife photography, encompassing Lancashire, Yorkshire and beyond! Framed and mounted prints plus a selection of gre...e...

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 /