Creative Torbay

What's On

To include this search on your website, copy the following code and paste it into your HTML:

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 15th June 2015 / 1 to 15 of 42

Upcoming / Today / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / archive

/ 10th / 11th / 12th / 13th / 14th / 15th / 16th / 17th / 18th / 19th / 20th / 21st /

NameEvent DateStars

Radio Routes

Radio Routes

Radio Routes is our outreach programme for Parkfield Xtreme Radio. We are travelling to community centres around Torbay and running radio making works...

Wed 1st Apr to Mon 31st Aug 2015 (5 months)

Tuning Worlds composition project open to all

Tuning Worlds composition project open to all

Led by composers Hugh Nankivell, Steve Sowden, Richard Povall fresh from the success of 'The Heaviside Condition', you are invited to join a group as ...

Fri 17th Apr to Fri 19th Jun 2015 (2 months)

The Downs Hotel Art Exhibition

The Downs Hotel Art Exhibition

VIVA ART GROUP PRESENTS A selection of affordable Original paintings for sale The exhibition runs throughout Babbacombe Fair week in Torquay. ...

Fri 12th to Sun 21st Jun 2015 (1 week)

Call out for information on events for young people

Call out for information on events for young people

Let us know about your event for young people coming up in Torbay and we will promote it on our new radio listings slot, Parklife. The slot will go ou...

Fri 16th Jan to Mon 31st Aug 2015 (7 months)

Exhibition: Just Add Water

Exhibition: Just Add Water

Saturday 23 May – Sunday 21 June An open art exhibition featuring innovative and creative works based around the theme of water and swimming. A per...

Sat 23rd May to Sun 21st Jun 2015 (1 month)

Printmaking Workshop

Printmaking Workshop

Enrolment for day sessions is for 10-week terms with sessions taking place on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays throughout the year. Evening classes al...

Mon 18th May to Mon 29th Jun 2015 (1 month)

Exhibition - En necromasse

Exhibition - En necromasse

An optimistic, fungal perspective on death and production 9.00am – 5.00pm, 7 days a week Gallery, Dartington Free entry Soil is a material on wh...

Fri 8th May to Fri 19th Jun 2015 (1 month)

Exhibition: FREEHAND - connecting through craft workshops

Exhibition: FREEHAND - connecting through craft workshops

Exhibition of craft made in workshops on the theme of Freedom, showing truly inspirational work by young people supported by social services and with ...

Sat 23rd May to Sun 5th Jul 2015 (1 month)

Paul Carter: HOTEL WORKERS

Paul Carter: HOTEL WORKERS

Paul Carter’s sculptural assemblages and immersive installations appear to exist somewhere between an activity of careful and obsessive collage and ch...

Fri 15th May to Thu 2nd Jul 2015 (2 months)

The Hollow - Bijou Theatre Productions

The Hollow - Bijou Theatre Productions

Bijou Theatre Productions has chosen to celebrate Agatha Christies 125th with a summer production of The Hollow' This is a thriller in true Christi...

Tue 9th Jun to Thu 30th Jul 2015 (2 months)

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

A series of short recitals given by local musicians Co-ordinated by Helen Deakin Thursday 14th May: ...

Thu 14th May to Thu 9th Jul 2015 (2 months)

East Is East 13 - 18 July

East Is East 13 - 18 July

East Is East 13-18 July Pauline McLynn (Father Ted, Shameless, EastEnders) will play Ella Khan in Ayub Khan Din’s critically-acclaimed play East is...

Thu 14th May to Sat 18th Jul 2015 (2 months)

Ama Menec bronze sculpture accepted by the Royal Academy of Arts

Ama Menec bronze sculpture accepted by the Royal Academy of Arts

I’m pleased to announce my foundry bronze Female Buzzard has been accepted to be shown in this years’ Royal Academy of Arts Summer Open Exhibition! It...

Mon 8th Jun to Sun 16th Aug 2015 (2 months)

The Cary Arms Gallery Torquay

The Cary Arms Gallery Torquay

An Exhibition of Local Art by VIVA Art Open Wednesdays, Saturdays and Sundays each week from May to September A selection of my paintings are on dis...

Thu 7th May to Mon 7th Sep 2015 (4 months)

Dramatic Stance Youth Theatre Company

Dramatic Stance Youth Theatre Company

Thursdays 5-8pm £20 fee per week per 3 hour session DSYTC is a youth theatre company for ALL children aged 9-18 years! We are based down at the He...

Thu 12th Mar to Thu 23rd Jul 2015 (4 months)
1 / 2 / 3 /