Creative Torbay

events

To include this search on your website, copy the following code and paste it into your HTML:

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 9th June 2014 / 1 to 15 of 37

Upcoming / Today / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / archive

/ 4th / 5th / 6th / 7th / 8th / 9th / 10th / 11th / 12th / 13th / 14th / 15th /

NameEvent DateStars

Mash Up

Mash Up

Welsh National Opera Doorstep Opera: Mash-Up Do you play an instrument, or sing, or write music, or songs, or imagine stories with sounds? Are you ...

Sun 23rd Mar to Fri 4th Jul 2014 (3 months)

Richard Thorn exhibition in Torquay

Richard Thorn exhibition in Torquay

We are please to announce the dates for our first Solo exhibtion by artist Richard Thorn. Over 30 originals will be on display. More information to ...

Sat 7th to Sun 15th Jun 2014 (1 week)

Four Seasons

Four Seasons

It’s great to work with other artists; particularly sharing ideas, techniques and processes. It’s also good to see how other artists work and it’s a ...

Tue 3rd to Sun 15th Jun 2014 (2 weeks)

Four Seasons

Four Seasons

Four Seasons: more than just an exhibition “During the summer of 2013 I took part in a group exhibition with a number of other artists. It was great...

Tue 3rd to Sun 15th Jun 2014 (2 weeks)

Chinese Brush Painting workshops with Lisa Class at Jellyfish

Chinese Brush Painting workshops with Lisa Class at Jellyfish

Chinese Brushpainting Workshops Sunday the 18th of May & Saturday the 14th of June at 10am-12 Jellyfish welcome you to learn Chinese Brushpaintin...

Sun 18th May to Sat 14th Jun 2014 (4 weeks)

HANDS Exhibition – From Paper to Digitisation

HANDS Exhibition – From Paper to Digitisation

A collection of new work by our resident HANDS Artists (Hannah’s Artists and Designers) showcasing their response to various visiting exhibitions incl...

Sat 31st May to Sun 29th Jun 2014 (1 month)

Into the Woods – After School Wild Adventure Club

Into the Woods – After School Wild Adventure Club

After School Wild Adventure Club for your wild adventurer, dragon slayer, dreamer, scientist, nature detective, fort builder, story weaver, puddle jum...

Thu 5th Jun to Thu 10th Jul 2014 (1 month)

Watercolour and Gouache painting with Suzy Fasht

Watercolour and Gouache painting with Suzy Fasht

6 Week Course: 29 April - 10 June 2014 Tuesdays: 10-1. Cost: £75 (No session 3 June) Course Summary: A chance to experiment with watercolo...

Tue 29th Apr to Tue 10th Jun 2014 (1 month)

Nicholas White: The Militarisation of Dartmoor

Nicholas White: The Militarisation of Dartmoor

Nicholas White is an Okehampton-based photographer whose work is themed around landscape, exploring narratives related to human intervention, the envi...

Sat 3rd May to Wed 25th Jun 2014 (2 months)

Oriel Davies Open 2014

Oriel Davies Open 2014

We are very proud and excited to announce the 60 artists who have been selected to exhibit as part of the Oriel Davies Open 2014. Individual prize-win...

Sat 19th Apr to Wed 18th Jun 2014 (2 months)

CALL FOR ENTRIES: EXETER CONTEMPORARY OPEN 2014

CALL FOR ENTRIES: EXETER CONTEMPORARY OPEN 2014

Entries are invited for this important annual exhibition bringing together some of the best new contemporary art from emerging and established artists...

Fri 4th Apr to Fri 13th Jun 2014 (2 months)

Gilbert & George art in Devon: visit RAMM, Exeter

Gilbert & George art in Devon: visit RAMM, Exeter

Gilbert & George now open at RAMM (until 22 June 2014). RAMM is the first ARTIST ROOMS Associate to present an exhibition of Gilbert & George. The ex...

Mon 24th Mar to Sun 22nd Jun 2014 (3 months)

Exhibition Space @ Artizan

Exhibition Space @ Artizan

Exhibition space available. I am now planning the first 3 months of exhibitions in the gallery and invite artists who would be interested in shared or...

Mon 21st Apr to Mon 21st Jul 2014 (3 months)

Tell Me A Dragon: The Work of Jackie Morris

Tell Me A Dragon: The Work of Jackie Morris

Renowned writer and illustrator Jackie Morris dispels dragons’ fearsome reputation in her magical book, Tell Me a Dragon. These entrancing paintings a...

Mon 10th Mar to Wed 25th Jun 2014 (4 months)

The Great Wild Occombe Monster Hunt

The Great Wild Occombe Monster Hunt

Kids, come on a monstrous wild adventure this year at Occombe Farm! Wild monsters with pointed fangs, hairy bodies, gnarly skin and gruesome eating...

Thu 1st May to Sun 31st Aug 2014 (4 months)
1 / 2 / 3 /