What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Upcoming / 31 to 45 of 130

Upcoming / Today / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Archive

Fri 05 May to Fri 16 Jun 2017 (1 month)

Retirement Plan - What next?

This course can help plan how you like to use you time during your retirement years, by the end of the course you will ( hopeful) have made new frien...d...

Dartington Community Choir: Voices of Remembrance

Sun 07 May 2017

Dartington Community Choir: Voices of Remembrance

Where: Great Hall, Dartington Estate When: Sunday, 7th May, 5pm. Duration of 50 Mins Price: 5pm show £12.50 per ticket (students and under 16s £6)... ...

Sun 27 Nov 2016 to Sat 01 Jul 2017 (7 months)

Short Film Crew wanted/ Theme Mental-Well Being and Art

Please visit the site for detailed information. https://mchelrodochain.wordpress.com/motherfatherbrothersister-working-ti...tle/

Young Singer Songwriter Club + Emerging Artist's Platform

Mon 08 May 2017

Young Singer Songwriter Club + Emerging Artist's Platform

Loft's Music Shed & Soundlaunch present... Young Singer Songwriter Club + Emerging Artists Platform Monthly Mondays starting Mon 8 May  | 5.30 – ...8...

Storytime at Brixham Library

Wed 26 Apr to Wed 06 Dec 2017 (7 months)

Storytime at Brixham Library

Stories old and new for young children every Wednesday during term time from 10.15am to 10.45am. Storytime is free, but please book in advance at Bri...x...

Teddy Tales

Sun 23 Apr to Mon 04 Dec 2017 (7 months)

Teddy Tales

Not just a song and a lovely story but a craft activity as well at this session for 2 - 4 year olds every Monday during term time. It's all free, but... ...

Seeing Double

Tue 09 to Sun 14 May 2017 (6 days)

Seeing Double

An exhibition of drawing, painting and printmaking. The representation of the human body has always been a central preoccupation for artists, a t...h...

Magic of the Stars

Tue 07 Feb to Wed 18 Oct 2017 (8 months)

Magic of the Stars

There is ‘Magic to Do’ as the all new family show ‘Magic of the Stars’ opens its doors for the 2017 season at the celebrated venue. The show features... ...

Torquay Library Local History Group

Sat 18 Mar to Fri 15 Dec 2017 (9 months)

Torquay Library Local History Group

Torquay Library’s local history have undertaken a number of interesting projects in the past year, including researching Chapel Hill in Torre. Examin...a...

Paignton Library Local History Group

Tue 07 Mar to Tue 05 Dec 2017 (9 months)

Paignton Library Local History Group

Paignton Library Local History Group was launched in January 2016 and quickly attracted a core of keen local members. They began with a project looki...n...

Shakin' Stevens - Echoes of Our Times

Fri 12 May 2017

Shakin' Stevens - Echoes of Our Times

Shakin Stevens is back ! The platinum-selling Welsh rock and roll singer and songwriter who holds the distinction of being the UK's biggest-sellin...g...

Torbay Tech Jam

Sun 01 Jan to Sun 31 Dec 2017 (1 year)

Torbay Tech Jam

The Torbay Tech jam is a monthly meetup on the second Saturday of the month for anyone interested in Technology, programming, hardware. We hope we c...a...

Poetry for Pleasure at Torquay Library

Sat 14 Jan 2017 to Sat 08 Dec 2018 (2 year)

Poetry for Pleasure at Torquay Library

10.00 - 12.00 Torquay Library, Lymington Road, Torquay TQ1 3DT Poetry for Pleasure is for anyone who enjoys reading, writing or listening to poetry.......

Poetry for Pleasure at Paignton Library

Sat 07 Jan 2017 to Sat 01 Dec 2018 (2 year)

Poetry for Pleasure at Paignton Library

10.00 - 12.00 Paignton Library, Great Western Road, Paignton TQ4 5AG Poetry for Pleasure is for anyone who enjoys reading, writing or listening to ...p...

Poetry for Pleasure at Brixham Library

Tue 10 Jan 2017 to Tue 11 Dec 2018 (2 year)

Poetry for Pleasure at Brixham Library

10.00 - 12.00 Brixham Library, Market Street, Brixham TQ5 8EU Poetry for Pleasure is for anyone who enjoys reading, writing or listening to poetry.... ...

/ 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 /