What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 2nd May 2017 / 1 to 15 of 33

Upcoming / Today / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Archive

/ 1st / 2nd / 3rd / 4th / 5th / 6th / 7th / 8th / 9th / 10th / 11th / 12th /

A Beginner's Course in Crochet

Thu 20 Apr to Thu 11 May 2017 (3 weeks)

A Beginner's Course in Crochet

Come and learn to crochet in a supportive group with an experienced tutor. This course is for absolute beginners who have never held a hook and al...s...

Torre Abbey  'Thread'  Exhibition...

Sat 25 Mar to Sun 04 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Torre Abbey 'Thread' Exhibition...

Thread - An exhibition Celebrating creativity in historic and contemporary quilts... In partnership with The Quilters Guild Collection Disc...o...

Movie and Meal Deal

Tue 02 May 2017

Movie and Meal Deal

When: Tuesday 2nd May, 6:30pm Where: The White Hart, Dartington Hall Estate, TQ9 6EL Combine a film at the Barn Cinema and 2-course meal at the Whi...t...

Mad to be Normal [15]

Mon 01 to Thu 04 May 2017 (4 days)

Mad to be Normal [15]

When: May 1st (8pm), May 2nd(8pm), May 3rd (2pm) & May 4th (5pm) Where: The Barn Cinema, Dartington Hall Estate, TQ9 6EN DIRECTOR: Robert Mullan... ...

Fathoms Fragments Fieldwork

Sat 01 Apr to Sat 03 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Fathoms Fragments Fieldwork

Mark Jessett, Robert Manners and Seamus Staunton Three contemporary abstract artists exploring ideas through very individual approaches to making ...w...

Bees in a Landscape

Sun 30 Apr to Sat 06 May 2017 (1 week)

Bees in a Landscape

South Devon is the perfect place to immerse yourself in the landscape, and within this landscape you can find a wealth of animal and plant life. A...l...

Defining Boundaries

Fri 28 Apr to Sun 07 May 2017 (1 week)

Defining Boundaries

An exhibition by artists in the Defining Practice Course 2016 at Newlyn School of Art: Sophie Carter, Jane Davies, Jonathan Foster, Maureen Hedges, ...S...

The Ancient and Modern Colours of Japan

Thu 20 Apr to Fri 12 May 2017 (3 weeks)

The Ancient and Modern Colours of Japan

The Ancient and Modern Colours of Japan is an exhibition which will run in the Gallery between 20 April and 12 May 2017. The exhibited works and arti...s...

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition

Sat 08 Apr to Tue 23 May 2017 (2 months)

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition at 45 Southside, 8th April to 23rd May 2017 At one time or another we have all had our hearts touched by fu...r...

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Wed 22 Mar to Wed 10 May 2017 (2 months)

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Photographic Competition with Marine Conservation as a theme.. open now ... closing date 10th May 2017... best three photos from each category will b...e...

Peninsula Open at Petroc or POP! for short,...

Fri 17 Mar to Fri 05 May 2017 (2 months)

Peninsula Open at Petroc or POP! for short,...

Open call for entries for the Peninsula Open Exhibition at the Goodwin Gallery Petroc, for all professional and amateur artists alike. Our aim is ...t...

Pour Me exhibition

Sat 18 Mar to Sun 07 May 2017 (2 months)

Pour Me exhibition

In celebration of what is visually thought of as one of the simplest forms of vessel, Pour Me applauds the humble jug. This exhibition explores how 4...4...

Life Drawing Day

Tue 07 Feb to Tue 06 Jun 2017 (4 months)

Life Drawing Day

A Life Drawing day session with professional models, male and female, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the Parish Hall. All welcome, whethe...r...

Legends of the West End

Thu 27 Apr to Thu 28 Sep 2017 (5 months)

Legends of the West End

Dim the lights, cue the music, & raise the curtain…and lose yourself in the phenomenon that is a West End Musical! With extracts from more than tw...e...

Sun 27 Nov 2016 to Sat 01 Jul 2017 (7 months)

Short Film Crew wanted/ Theme Mental-Well Being and Art

Please visit the site for detailed information. https://mchelrodochain.wordpress.com/motherfatherbrothersister-working-ti...tle/

1 / 2 / 3 /