What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 6th May 2017 / 1 to 15 of 27

Upcoming / Today / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Archive

/ 1st / 2nd / 3rd / 4th / 5th / 6th / 7th / 8th / 9th / 10th / 11th / 12th /

Ageing Well Symposium 2017

Sat 06 May 2017

Ageing Well Symposium 2017

The Symposium will be an event focusing on talks, workshops, drop-in sessions and advisors, who will seek to give people over 50 the chance to find o...u...

Torre Abbey  'Thread'  Exhibition...

Sat 25 Mar to Sun 04 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Torre Abbey 'Thread' Exhibition...

Thread - An exhibition Celebrating creativity in historic and contemporary quilts... In partnership with The Quilters Guild Collection Disc...o...

Fathoms Fragments Fieldwork

Sat 01 Apr to Sat 03 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Fathoms Fragments Fieldwork

Mark Jessett, Robert Manners and Seamus Staunton Three contemporary abstract artists exploring ideas through very individual approaches to making ...w...

Bees in a Landscape

Sun 30 Apr to Sat 06 May 2017 (1 week)

Bees in a Landscape

South Devon is the perfect place to immerse yourself in the landscape, and within this landscape you can find a wealth of animal and plant life. A...l...

Fri 05 May to Fri 16 Jun 2017 (1 month)

Retirement Plan - What next?

This course can help plan how you like to use you time during your retirement years, by the end of the course you will ( hopeful) have made new frien...d...

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition

Sat 08 Apr to Tue 23 May 2017 (2 months)

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition at 45 Southside, 8th April to 23rd May 2017 At one time or another we have all had our hearts touched by fu...r...

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Wed 22 Mar to Wed 10 May 2017 (2 months)

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Photographic Competition with Marine Conservation as a theme.. open now ... closing date 10th May 2017... best three photos from each category will b...e...

Pour Me exhibition

Sat 18 Mar to Sun 07 May 2017 (2 months)

Pour Me exhibition

In celebration of what is visually thought of as one of the simplest forms of vessel, Pour Me applauds the humble jug. This exhibition explores how 4...4...

Life Drawing Day

Tue 07 Feb to Tue 06 Jun 2017 (4 months)

Life Drawing Day

A Life Drawing day session with professional models, male and female, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the Parish Hall. All welcome, whethe...r...

Legends of the West End

Thu 27 Apr to Thu 28 Sep 2017 (5 months)

Legends of the West End

Dim the lights, cue the music, & raise the curtain…and lose yourself in the phenomenon that is a West End Musical! With extracts from more than tw...e...

Sun 27 Nov 2016 to Sat 01 Jul 2017 (7 months)

Short Film Crew wanted/ Theme Mental-Well Being and Art

Please visit the site for detailed information. https://mchelrodochain.wordpress.com/motherfatherbrothersister-working-ti...tle/

Magic of the Stars

Tue 07 Feb to Wed 18 Oct 2017 (8 months)

Magic of the Stars

There is ‘Magic to Do’ as the all new family show ‘Magic of the Stars’ opens its doors for the 2017 season at the celebrated venue. The show features... ...

Torquay Library Local History Group

Sat 18 Mar to Fri 15 Dec 2017 (9 months)

Torquay Library Local History Group

Torquay Library’s local history have undertaken a number of interesting projects in the past year, including researching Chapel Hill in Torre. Examin...a...

Paignton Library Local History Group

Tue 07 Mar to Tue 05 Dec 2017 (9 months)

Paignton Library Local History Group

Paignton Library Local History Group was launched in January 2016 and quickly attracted a core of keen local members. They began with a project looki...n...

Torbay Tech Jam

Sun 01 Jan to Sun 31 Dec 2017 (1 year)

Torbay Tech Jam

The Torbay Tech jam is a monthly meetup on the second Saturday of the month for anyone interested in Technology, programming, hardware. We hope we c...a...

1 / 2 /