What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 7th May 2017 / 1 to 15 of 32

Upcoming / Today / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Archive

/ 2nd / 3rd / 4th / 5th / 6th / 7th / 8th / 9th / 10th / 11th / 12th / 13th /

A Beginner's Course in Crochet

Thu 20 Apr to Thu 11 May 2017 (3 weeks)

A Beginner's Course in Crochet

Come and learn to crochet in a supportive group with an experienced tutor. This course is for absolute beginners who have never held a hook and al...s...

Torre Abbey  'Thread'  Exhibition...

Sat 25 Mar to Sun 04 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Torre Abbey 'Thread' Exhibition...

Thread - An exhibition Celebrating creativity in historic and contemporary quilts... In partnership with The Quilters Guild Collection Disc...o...

Dartington Community Choir: Voices of Remembrance

Sun 07 May 2017

Dartington Community Choir: Voices of Remembrance

Where: Great Hall, Dartington Estate When: Sunday, 7th May, 5pm. Duration of 50 Mins Price: 5pm show £12.50 per ticket (students and under 16s £6)... ...

Fathoms Fragments Fieldwork

Sat 01 Apr to Sat 03 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Fathoms Fragments Fieldwork

Mark Jessett, Robert Manners and Seamus Staunton Three contemporary abstract artists exploring ideas through very individual approaches to making ...w...

Defining Boundaries

Fri 28 Apr to Sun 07 May 2017 (1 week)

Defining Boundaries

An exhibition by artists in the Defining Practice Course 2016 at Newlyn School of Art: Sophie Carter, Jane Davies, Jonathan Foster, Maureen Hedges, ...S...

The Ancient and Modern Colours of Japan

Thu 20 Apr to Fri 12 May 2017 (3 weeks)

The Ancient and Modern Colours of Japan

The Ancient and Modern Colours of Japan is an exhibition which will run in the Gallery between 20 April and 12 May 2017. The exhibited works and arti...s...

Fri 05 May to Fri 16 Jun 2017 (1 month)

Retirement Plan - What next?

This course can help plan how you like to use you time during your retirement years, by the end of the course you will ( hopeful) have made new frien...d...

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition

Sat 08 Apr to Tue 23 May 2017 (2 months)

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition

Creatures Great and Small - Exhibition at 45 Southside, 8th April to 23rd May 2017 At one time or another we have all had our hearts touched by fu...r...

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Wed 22 Mar to Wed 10 May 2017 (2 months)

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Photographic Competition with Marine Conservation as a theme.. open now ... closing date 10th May 2017... best three photos from each category will b...e...

Pour Me exhibition

Sat 18 Mar to Sun 07 May 2017 (2 months)

Pour Me exhibition

In celebration of what is visually thought of as one of the simplest forms of vessel, Pour Me applauds the humble jug. This exhibition explores how 4...4...

Life Drawing Day

Tue 07 Feb to Tue 06 Jun 2017 (4 months)

Life Drawing Day

A Life Drawing day session with professional models, male and female, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the Parish Hall. All welcome, whethe...r...

Art Path Sculpture Trail

Mon 24 Apr to Sun 10 Sep 2017 (5 months)

Art Path Sculpture Trail

Deborah has created Team CC for the Art Path Sculpture Trail at Cockington Court Craft Centre. Team CC is situated in the Walled Art Garden. Construc...t...

Legends of the West End

Thu 27 Apr to Thu 28 Sep 2017 (5 months)

Legends of the West End

Dim the lights, cue the music, & raise the curtain…and lose yourself in the phenomenon that is a West End Musical! With extracts from more than tw...e...

Sun 27 Nov 2016 to Sat 01 Jul 2017 (7 months)

Short Film Crew wanted/ Theme Mental-Well Being and Art

Please visit the site for detailed information. https://mchelrodochain.wordpress.com/motherfatherbrothersister-working-ti...tle/

Storytime at Brixham Library

Wed 26 Apr to Wed 06 Dec 2017 (7 months)

Storytime at Brixham Library

Stories old and new for young children every Wednesday during term time from 10.15am to 10.45am. Storytime is free, but please book in advance at Bri...x...

1 / 2 / 3 /