Creative Torbay

What's On

To include this search on your website, copy the following code and paste it into your HTML:

Top search tips:

  • Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu. 
  • Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 17th January 2017 / 1 to 15 of 26

Upcoming / Today / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / archive

/ 12th / 13th / 14th / 15th / 16th / 17th / 18th / 19th / 20th / 21st / 22nd / 23rd /

NameEvent DateStars

Dartington Archive Film Showcase [E]

Dartington Archive Film Showcase [E]

Sun 15th Jan, 2pm. Thu 19th Jan, 7:30pm £5.80 Join us for the second showcase of newly restored footage from the Dartington Film Archive. Th...

Sun 15th to Thu 19th Jan 2017 (5 days)

Dave Roper is Artist in Residence

Dave Roper is Artist in Residence

Dave Roper’s mixed media plaques and sculptures have fascinated visitors to the art gallery at Harbour House in recent years. Now we can offer the opp...

Tue 17th to Sat 28th Jan 2017 (2 weeks)

Waistcoats & Textile Studio Open Studio Days

Waistcoats & Textile Studio Open Studio Days

Waistcoats & Textile Studio Open Studio Days Open Waistcoat and textile art Studio open to visitors. Please book an appointment. Lots to see. Pl...

Thu 12th to Tue 24th Jan 2017 (2 weeks)

Artizan 2017 Solo Series - Sam Regan

Artizan 2017 Solo Series - Sam Regan

Dates: 9th - 29th January Launch: Thursday 12th January, 18:00 - 20:00 Opening Times: 10:30 - 16:30 About the exhibition: Torbay artist Sam...

Mon 9th to Sun 29th Jan 2017 (3 weeks)

ART AT THE HUB - IPPLEPEN'S FAVOURITE PICTURES

ART AT THE HUB - IPPLEPEN'S FAVOURITE PICTURES

An art exhibition with a difference! We asked villagers to lend us a favourite picture and to tell us why it is so special to them. The result is ...

Tue 10th Jan to Sat 4th Feb 2017 (4 weeks)

Silk painting Workshops

Silk painting Workshops

There are on going workshops run regularly to take part in Silk painting , a fun filled day with time to learn the process and make something to take ...

Sat 14th Jan to Sat 25th Feb 2017 (1 month)

New year New you,

This course focuses on acheive goals you set yourself of the next year. We will be doing this through creating 2017 bullet journal. This is a an ...

Mon 9th Jan to Mon 20th Feb 2017 (1 month)

Get Fresh Exhibition

Get Fresh Exhibition

A biennial exhibition showing work by new or emerging designer-makers from the South West. The exhibition celebrates the commitment and diversity of t...

Sat 14th Jan to Sun 5th Mar 2017 (2 months)

Got Bars? Rap/Hip Hop/Grime Video Comp.

Got Bars? Rap/Hip Hop/Grime Video Comp.

Rap/Hip Hop/Grime Video Comp Open Now! Submit a video link to your best 16 bars for a chance to win a professional recording and a set at Grinagog ...

Wed 4th Jan to Wed 1st Mar 2017 (2 months)

Warriors of the Ancient World

Warriors of the Ancient World

NEW for Autumn/Winter 2016 FREE with a museum entry ticket Warriors of the Ancient World: Epic Movie Arms and Armour is a visually stunning, tou...

Wed 16th Nov 2016 to Sat 28th Jan 2017 (2 months)

A LONG SHADOW

A LONG SHADOW

• The exhibition, A Long Shadow, marks the three year tenure by Helen as the museum’s artist in residence An exhibition of three dimensional artwo...

Tue 15th Nov 2016 to Sun 29th Jan 2017 (2 months)

MIxed Media Workshops

MIxed Media Workshops

Nicky is running Mixed Media Art Workshops. Run in an informal manner and designed to suit all abilities, these workshops are fun. Experimenting with ...

Tue 10th Jan to Tue 28th Mar 2017 (3 months)

Art in Mental Health: A Foundation Course in Art Therapy

Art in Mental Health: A Foundation Course in Art Therapy

This popular, part-time course is running again in Exeter for its 20th year. The course introduces participants to key factors in working with visual ...

Tue 4th Oct 2016 to Tue 7th Mar 2017 (5 months)

Textile Art classes starting September 2016

Textile Art classes starting September 2016

Check out South Devon's Adult Education brochure for times and dates of new textile art, No Stress Quiltmaking, Boro Quilting and Rag Rug making class...

Tue 20th Sep 2016 to Fri 17th Mar 2017 (6 months)

Short Film Crew wanted/ Theme Mental-Well Being and Art

Please visit the site for detailed information. https://mchelrodochain.wordpress.com/motherfatherbrothersister-working-title/

Sun 27th Nov 2016 to Sat 1st Jul 2017 (7 months)
1 / 2 /