Creative Torbay

events

To include this search on your website, copy the following code and paste it into your HTML:

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 2nd November 2014 / 1 to 15 of 39

Upcoming / Today / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / archive

/ 1st / 2nd / 3rd / 4th / 5th / 6th / 7th / 8th / 9th / 10th / 11th / 12th /

NameEvent DateStars

The Warmth of Shape and Colour

The Warmth of Shape and Colour

An open art exhibition featuring a wide range of original artworks exploring the theme of The Warmth of Shape and Colour. Open Monday - Saturday, ...

Sat 25th Oct to Sat 8th Nov 2014 (2 weeks)

Classes in Acrylic, water-Based Oils and Mixed Media Techniques

Classes in Acrylic, water-Based Oils and Mixed Media Techniques

Learn techniques such as: Using shimmer and interference colour. Understandiing the power of colour Experiment with textures Using a limited palet...

Mon 6th Oct to Mon 3rd Nov 2014 (1 month)

Classes in Watercololur and Illustration Techniques

Classes in Watercololur and Illustration Techniques

Learn techniques such as: Understanding the power of colour Mixing greys and darks Creating textures Aerial perspective How to paint glass and ...

Mon 6th Oct to Mon 3rd Nov 2014 (1 month)

For Whom the Bell Tolls

For Whom the Bell Tolls

Dartmoor Communities in World War One through the eyes of today’s teens We hear so much about tragic stories from the front line, but how did World...

Sat 20th Sep to Wed 5th Nov 2014 (2 months)

Scott King, De-Regeneration

Scott King, De-Regeneration

In this solo exhibition at Spacex, Scott King presents a body of recent work that deals almost exclusively with notions of public art and its role wit...

Sat 4th Oct to Sat 22nd Nov 2014 (2 months)

The Art of Remembering

The Art of Remembering

The Art of Remembering is a new contemporary art exhibition supported by Arts Council England and the Heritage Lottery Fund, and developed by Rheged. ...

Sat 20th Sep to Sun 23rd Nov 2014 (2 months)

Craft and Conflict

Craft and Conflict

Craft and Conflict brings together both contemporary and historical items that commemorate and explore the themes of war and remembrance. Included in ...

Sat 13th Sep to Sat 22nd Nov 2014 (2 months)

Claywork at Organic Arts

Claywork at Organic Arts

LAYWORK with Lucy Rockliffe Covering hand building and sculpture, throwing, coloured slips and glazing. Wednesdays | 10am – 12.30pm |£10 Session...

Wed 1st Oct to Wed 10th Dec 2014 (2 months)

Scenery

Scenery

SCENERY is an event designed to encourage new theatre writing in Torbay and the surrounding area. The venue is the bar of The Palace Theatre Paignton....

Thu 4th Sep to Thu 27th Nov 2014 (3 months)

Family Gamelan Course

Family Gamelan Course

Thursdays 4.30pm - 5.30pm Join expert gamelan tutor Saj Collyer and learn to play the Dartington Balinese Gamelan Orchestra – a beautiful collectio...

Thu 11th Sep to Thu 11th Dec 2014 (3 months)

Bookbinding Classes

Bookbinding Classes

Learn the arts of lead and brass typography or embark on your own restoration project under the guidance of skilled tutor, Mary Bartlett. Students...

Tue 23rd Sep to Tue 23rd Dec 2014 (3 months)

Mosaic Drop in at Organic Arts

Mosaic Drop in at Organic Arts

MOSAIC DROP-IN Thursday mornings 10am -1pm £10 Join a friendly group of mosaic makers, making mosaics, sharing, support and ideas you want to...

Thu 4th Sep to Fri 5th Dec 2014 (3 months)

Poetry at Artizan

Poetry at Artizan

A dynamic and compelling evening of original, entertaining and thought provoking performance poetry. Hosted by Chris Brooks and featuring an eclec...

Mon 1st Sep to Mon 8th Dec 2014 (3 months)

Comedy Nights at Artizan

Comedy Nights at Artizan

Hosted by Chris Brooks, the Artizan Gallery's Open-Mic Comedy night provides an opportunity for emerging comedians and aspiring comic performers to am...

Mon 15th Sep to Mon 22nd Dec 2014 (3 months)

Free Lunchtime Concert Series

Free Lunchtime Concert Series

Thursday 11th Spetember Thursday 9th October Thursday 13th November Thursday 11 December All from 13:15-13:45 A series of short recitals given ...

Mon 11th Aug to Thu 11th Dec 2014 (4 months)
1 / 2 / 3 /