Creative Torbay

events

To include this search on your website, copy the following code and paste it into your HTML:

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 23rd November 2014 / 1 to 15 of 40

Upcoming / Today / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / archive

/ 18th / 19th / 20th / 21st / 22nd / 23rd / 24th / 25th / 26th / 27th / 28th / 29th /

NameEvent DateStars

Poets & Poetry Under Fire in WW1 with Chris Waters

Poets & Poetry Under Fire in WW1 with Chris Waters

Through readings and discussion of the key soldier-poets of World War One, and through the writings of contemporary women, together with French and Ge...

Wed 12th to Tue 25th Nov 2014 (2 weeks)

Crossing Continents

Crossing Continents

This three week exhibition brings together art, sculpture and photography to provide a stunning, colourful and stimulating show. We will be showing...

Tue 11th to Sat 29th Nov 2014 (3 weeks)

Christmas Gifts Exhibition

Christmas Gifts Exhibition

Our resident artists have put together a seasonal selection of gifts, from cards and stocking fillers to extra special treats for your loved ones. Eve...

Fri 14th Nov to Fri 19th Dec 2014 (1 month)

Peter Stiles and Stephen Park

Peter Stiles and Stephen Park

Green Hill Arts Autumn exhibition is an exhilarating look at the work of two contemporary artists who are both fascinated with shape. Peter Stiles and...

Sat 15th Nov to Sat 20th Dec 2014 (1 month)

Paintings: James Tatum

Paintings: James Tatum

From 10am - 5pm each day Free Entry, there is no need to book. James Tatum’s paintings are the direct result of observations and experiences at a...

Sat 25th Oct to Sun 30th Nov 2014 (1 month)

Life drawing at the Artizan Gallery

Life drawing at the Artizan Gallery

Life drawing has restarted at Torquay's Artizan Gallery and will continue throughout the Autumn. The cost is £10 for the 2 hour sessions which run fro...

Wed 22nd Oct to Wed 17th Dec 2014 (2 months)

The Art of Remembering

The Art of Remembering

The Art of Remembering is a new contemporary art exhibition supported by Arts Council England and the Heritage Lottery Fund, and developed by Rheged. ...

Sat 20th Sep to Sun 23rd Nov 2014 (2 months)

Claywork at Organic Arts

Claywork at Organic Arts

LAYWORK with Lucy Rockliffe Covering hand building and sculpture, throwing, coloured slips and glazing. Wednesdays | 10am – 12.30pm |£10 Session...

Wed 1st Oct to Wed 10th Dec 2014 (2 months)

Scenery

Scenery

SCENERY is an event designed to encourage new theatre writing in Torbay and the surrounding area. The venue is the bar of The Palace Theatre Paignton....

Thu 4th Sep to Thu 27th Nov 2014 (3 months)

Family Gamelan Course

Family Gamelan Course

Thursdays 4.30pm - 5.30pm Join expert gamelan tutor Saj Collyer and learn to play the Dartington Balinese Gamelan Orchestra – a beautiful collectio...

Thu 11th Sep to Thu 11th Dec 2014 (3 months)

Bookbinding Classes

Bookbinding Classes

Now fully booked - please check back in January for further courses.

Tue 23rd Sep to Tue 23rd Dec 2014 (3 months)

Mosaic Drop in at Organic Arts

Mosaic Drop in at Organic Arts

MOSAIC DROP-IN Thursday mornings 10am -1pm £10 Join a friendly group of mosaic makers, making mosaics, sharing, support and ideas you want to...

Thu 4th Sep to Fri 5th Dec 2014 (3 months)

Poetry at Artizan

Poetry at Artizan

A dynamic and compelling evening of original, entertaining and thought provoking performance poetry. Hosted by Chris Brooks and featuring an eclec...

Mon 1st Sep to Mon 8th Dec 2014 (3 months)

Comedy Nights at Artizan

Comedy Nights at Artizan

Hosted by Chris Brooks, the Artizan Gallery's Open-Mic Comedy night provides an opportunity for emerging comedians and aspiring comic performers to am...

Mon 15th Sep to Mon 22nd Dec 2014 (3 months)

Free Lunchtime Concert Series

Free Lunchtime Concert Series

Thursday 11th Spetember Thursday 9th October Thursday 13th November Thursday 11 December All from 13:15-13:45 A series of short recitals given ...

Mon 11th Aug to Thu 11th Dec 2014 (4 months)
1 / 2 / 3 /