Creative Torbay

What's On

To include this search on your website, copy the following code and paste it into your HTML:

The place to find out about arts, cultural and creative events across Torbay and Devon.

To discover events near you, select the map or list view from the left hand menu and enter your postcode. Events are regularly featured within our Newsletter and via our social media channels. You can also get the latest whilst out and about on your mobile.

To add an event, join our network and login to your Member profile, alternatively refer to our User Guides. 

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 26th February 2016 / 1 to 15 of 34

Upcoming / Today / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / archive

/ 18th / 19th / 20th / 21st / 22nd / 23rd / 24th / 25th / 26th / 27th / 28th / 29th /

NameEvent DateStars

Make time for reading - join a reader group

Make time for reading - join a reader group

Meeting Times Paignton Library & Information Centre Monthly meetings on Tuesdays at 18.30 Brixham Library Monthly meetings on Wednesdays at 14.0...

Fri 15th Oct 2010 to Sun 31st Jul 2016 (6 years)1

Print Show

Print Show

From Urban to Moor, ink to plant juice. Four Devon Guild of Craftsmen members feature different print-making techniques in works that reflect the envi...

Sat 30th Jan to Sun 13th Mar 2016 (1 month)

Chin Up! Performance

Chin Up! Performance

Are you aged 11 - 18 years? Are you interested in devising new theatre and creating a radio play? Would you like to be part of a professional to...

Sat 6th Feb to Sun 12th Jun 2016 (4 months)

Life Drawing Sessions in Moretonhampstead

Life Drawing Sessions in Moretonhampstead

Come and try Life Drawing on a Tuesday evening at the Parish Hall. Easels and boards provided. Materials and paper available for a small charge. These...

Tue 6th Oct 2015 to Tue 31st May 2016 (8 months)

Exhibition: Between the Mess & The Machine

Exhibition: Between the Mess & The Machine

This collection of work has been created by the students and staff of Coombeshead Academy in Newton Abbot. It celebrates the diverse and eclectic mix...

Sat 30th Jan to Sun 28th Feb 2016 (1 month)

ANGEL SNOW AND MATTHEW PERRYMAN JONES

ANGEL SNOW AND MATTHEW PERRYMAN JONES

It’s no exaggeration to say that Angel astonished audiences when she toured here in March last year. Her voice is utterly unforgettable and her songs,...

Fri 26th Feb 2016

Mindfulness through Singing

Mindfulness through Singing

This retreat will offer an opportunity to bring mindfulness to singing and singing to mindfulness. Singing can be an uplifting, soulful and life enric...

Thu 25th to Sun 28th Feb 2016 (4 days)

Colour Coded

Colour Coded

Devon Guild Members Ruth Broadway, Stuart Low and Angie Parker are three distinctive makers working in print, glass and weave. In Colour Coded each ma...

Fri 29th Jan to Mon 29th Feb 2016 (1 month)

8-week Mindfulness for Health & Well-being course (Sharpham)

8-week Mindfulness for Health & Well-being course (Sharpham)

The 8-week Mindfulness for Health & Well-being course is suitable for those new to mindfulness, as well as those wishing to refresh and practise their...

Wed 3rd Feb to Wed 23rd Mar 2016 (2 months)

Exhibition: Line Up

Exhibition: Line Up

Line Up is an exhibition of contemporary craft curated by interior stylist and author Sania Pell. She explores the relationship between monochrome obj...

Sat 16th Jan to Sun 6th Mar 2016 (2 months)

8-week Mindfulness for Health & Well-being course (Totnes)

8-week Mindfulness for Health & Well-being course (Totnes)

This 8-week course in two-hour sessions provides an in-depth exploration of mindfulness skills and techniques, together with a clear framework for the...

Fri 22nd Jan to Fri 18th Mar 2016 (2 months)

MOVING FROM STRESS TO WELLBEING

MOVING FROM STRESS TO WELLBEING

The popular 8 weeks Breathworks Mindfulness for Stress & Personal Growth course. With this course you have access to effective mindfulness strategie...

Tue 9th Feb to Tue 5th Apr 2016 (2 months)

Crafted: Life Drawing with Isabel Coulton (10 weeks)

Crafted: Life Drawing with Isabel Coulton (10 weeks)

10 weeks of evening classes, 3 hour classes, starting Tuesday 23rd February 6.30-9.30pm £15 drop in, £130 for the whole course Price includes on...

Tue 23rd Feb to Tue 3rd May 2016 (2 months)

Womens Group in Totnes

Womens Group in Totnes

This is a fortnightly group for women who wish to waken their full potential The group will: Be a safe, empowering and motivating place to...

Wed 17th Feb to Wed 27th Apr 2016 (2 months)

Dramatic Stance Youth Theatre Company

Dramatic Stance Youth Theatre Company

Thursdays 5-8pm during termtime £20 per week per 3 hour session DSYTC is a youth theatre company for ALL children aged 8-16 years! We are based d...

Thu 7th Jan to Thu 24th Mar 2016 (3 months)
1 / 2 / 3 /