What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Adults / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 169

Upcoming / Today / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Archive

Life x 3 by Yasmina Reza, translated by Christopher Hampton

Sat 19 to Sat 26 Jan 2019 (1 week)

Life x 3 by Yasmina Reza, translated by Christopher Hampton

Ever wondered how a situation might play out if you'd have behaved differently? Reza explores this concept with her usual sharp wit and observation, w.....Read more

Dale Holmes & Garry Clarkson exhibition

Thu 10 to Sat 26 Jan 2019 (2 weeks)

Dale Holmes & Garry Clarkson exhibition

Two new exhibitions launch the Market Gallery's 2019 programme of exhibitions. Dale Holmes' Monument to Carl Einstein Garry Clarkson's Empire of M.....Read more

The Road to Victory Exhibition

Sat 12 Jan to Fri 01 Feb 2019 (3 weeks)

The Road to Victory Exhibition

Doncaster 1914-18 presents: The Road to Victory exhibition. Follow Yorkshire soldiers along the road to victory, as the stalemate was broken and th.....Read more

Wire Jewellery Course - Jan 2019

Sat 12 Jan to Sat 02 Feb 2019 (3 weeks)

Wire Jewellery Course - Jan 2019

Wire Jewellery Course During this Wire Jewellery Course we will be producing the following: ● A basic swirl A chain ● Rings ● Pendant.....Read more

Art in the Barn

Sat 12 Jan to Sun 03 Feb 2019 (3 weeks)

Art in the Barn

Saturday 12 January to Sunday 3 February 11am-4pm (closed Mondays & Tuesdays) Our popular annual art exhibition and sale featuring the work of local .....Read more

Ali-Way Scrapstore @TorreAbbeyMuseum

Wed 04 Jul 2018 to Mon 01 Apr 2019 (9 months)

Ali-Way Scrapstore @TorreAbbeyMuseum

10:00 to 15:00 The Learning Lab aliwayscrapstore@yahoo.co.uk Entry - £0.00 First Thursday of Every month. 10am - 3pm. Ali-Way Community.....Read more

Insiders v Outsiders Art Lecture Series

Sun 13 Jan to Sun 10 Feb 2019 (1 month)

Insiders v Outsiders Art Lecture Series

Behold, Esau my brother is a hairy man, and I am a smooth man Sunday 13 January 2pm Simon Poë discusses an image from the Bible story of Jacob and E.....Read more

Contemporary Ceramics

Wed 16 Jan to Wed 13 Feb 2019 (1 month)

Contemporary Ceramics

Katy Measures of Made by Katy Jane and resident artist, leads this expressive, design-led course. And this January we are starting with Ceramic Light.....Read more

The Art Class

Sat 12 Jan to Sat 09 Feb 2019 (1 month)

The Art Class

Saturday Art Class returns for the New Year. Our lovely tutor, Lizzie, leads this general art class for adults - perfect weekend wind down after a bus.....Read more

Upcycling & Alterations - Sewing Course

Thu 17 Jan to Thu 14 Feb 2019 (1 month)

Upcycling & Alterations - Sewing Course

Upcycling & Alterations Turning those charity shop finds into fashionable clothing! Suitable for over 19’s. Please bring with you an item of .....Read more

Adult Beginner Guitar Club

Tue 15 Jan to Tue 12 Feb 2019 (1 month)

Adult Beginner Guitar Club

Always wanted to play guitar but never made the time? Whether you have always intended to learn or you started years ago and your guitar is gathering .....Read more

Baby and Me

Tue 08 Jan to Tue 12 Feb 2019 (1 month)

Baby and Me

Baby & Me is our art class especially for adults with babies. It's the brainchild of Vicki Senior, experienced art tutor and mum to a young family. Wh.....Read more

A New Year's Viennese Concert

Sun 20 Jan 2019

A New Year's Viennese Concert

Join the Hepworth Brass Band and their very special guest, soprano Sarah Ogden at Christ Church, New Mill, Holmfirth for an afternoon packed full of V.....Read more

The Sound of Colour

Sat 12 Jan to Sat 23 Feb 2019 (1 month)

The Sound of Colour

A selected group exhibition of visual art, inspired by modern and contemporary musicians, music and dance. Artwork featured will range from portraits .....Read more

Wild for Watercolour

Mon 14 Jan to Mon 04 Mar 2019 (2 months)

Wild for Watercolour

Wild for Watercolour Find your own style in watercolour, mix and match, go wild and have fun. Learn about blending colours, glazing and contrast. .....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / / 12 /