What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Adults / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 166

Upcoming / Today / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Archive

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Sat 13 to Sat 20 Jan 2018 (1 week)

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Huddersfield Light Opera Company return with their spectacular annual pantomime for all ages. Loathed by her wicked stepmother for her beauty, Snow.....Read more

The Mill Next Door & Meet the Artist

Sat 13 Jan to Sat 03 Feb 2018 (3 weeks)

The Mill Next Door & Meet the Artist

Globe Gallery is proud to present a one-woman show by local artist Sylvi Gibbs. Her imaginative work captures her response to changes in the Colne Val.....Read more

Wire Jewellery Course- January 2018

Sat 06 to Sat 27 Jan 2018 (3 weeks)

Wire Jewellery Course- January 2018

Wire Jewellery Course During this Wire Jewellery Course we will be producing the following: ● A basic swirl ● A chain ● Rings ● Pendan.....Read more

Mindful Drawing with Maggie O'Keefe

Thu 11 Jan to Thu 08 Feb 2018 (1 month)

Mindful Drawing with Maggie O'Keefe

“Mindfulness means the awareness that arises from paying attention in a particular way; on purpose, in the present moment, and non-judgmentally.” Jon .....Read more

Upcycling- Something From Nothing

Tue 16 Jan to Tue 13 Feb 2018 (1 month)

Upcycling- Something From Nothing

Enterprise Upcycling - Something from Nothing Would you like to learn how to transform useless unwanted items or waste materials into new material.....Read more

Art Talk and Class

Wed 17 Jan to Thu 15 Feb 2018 (1 month)

Art Talk and Class

Dr Tom Ratcliffe returns this Winter with a series of engaging one hour Art History talks, each talk will be followed by a practical class inspired by.....Read more

January Comedy Cellar

Thu 18 Jan 2018

January Comedy Cellar

Intimate, atmospheric and relaxed, our perennially popular monthly Comedy Cellars are the perfect way to experience stand-up in all its spontaneous, e.....Read more

Meiningen Ensemble and Friends: Schubert Octet

Thu 18 Jan 2018

Meiningen Ensemble and Friends: Schubert Octet

1.15 - 2pm Franz Schubert: Octet in F major, D 803 The University of Huddersfield Ensemble-in-Association The Meiningen Ensemble goes supersiz.....Read more

Edward Gant's Amazing Feats of Loneliness

Thu 18 to Sat 20 Jan 2018 (3 days)

Edward Gant's Amazing Feats of Loneliness

Thursday 18 January- 7.30pm Friday 19 January- 7.30pm Saturday 20 January- 7.30pm Final Year Drama Performance by Anthony Neilson In .....Read more

Mother Goose

Thu 18 to Sun 21 Jan 2018 (4 days)

Mother Goose

If at an end your family's loose Bring them along to "Mother Goose". With song and dance and love and laughter. Not to mention happy ever after. B.....Read more

Urban Dance Shop

Thu 11 Jan to Thu 01 Mar 2018 (2 months)

Urban Dance Shop

Urban Dance Shop 6pm - - 8pm Regular, weekly, sessions. £4 per session, per person. This is a group for 14 - 25 year olds, under 16s must attend .....Read more

New Creative Writing Group

Wed 03 Jan to Wed 28 Feb 2018 (2 months)

New Creative Writing Group

New Creative Writing Group Wish it, Dream it, Write it! Every Wednesday, 11am – 1pm, starting 11th October 2017 £1.50 per person, per session.....Read more

Unobtania by Peter Robson (art exhibition)

Fri 01 Dec 2017 to Sat 27 Jan 2018 (2 months)

Unobtania by Peter Robson (art exhibition)

Our next exhibition by artist Peter Robson, which launches on Friday 1st December (6pm to 8pm) - we hope that you'll be able to join us. Peter Rob.....Read more

Exhibition: 'Tannery' photographs by Paul Glendell

Fri 05 Jan to Sun 04 Mar 2018 (2 months)

Exhibition: 'Tannery' photographs by Paul Glendell

Black and white photographs by award winning documentary photographer Paul Glendell of the last oak bark tannery in the UK at Colyton, Devon. The .....Read more

Sing in t'valley

Fri 12 Jan to Fri 23 Mar 2018 (2 months)

Sing in t'valley

Happy New Year! Start something new, join a singing group. Sing in t’valley's offers fun, friendly, inclusive singing sessions in Honley and we've.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / / 12 /