What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Families / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 80

Upcoming / Today / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Archive

Huddersfied Record Fair

Sun 24 Feb 2019

Huddersfied Record Fair

The first Huddersfield Record Fair of 2019 takes place at The Byram Arcade on Sunday 24th February. This lovely venue will be packed full of seller.....Read more

Russian Spirits: Lyadov, Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev

Sun 24 Feb 2019

Russian Spirits: Lyadov, Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev

Part of the Kirklees Concert Season 2018/2019 The legendary Russian nymph, Kikimora, inspired Lyadov’s tone poem for orchestra, feeding the comp.....Read more

Electric Spring Festival 2019

Wed 20 to Sun 24 Feb 2019 (5 days)

Electric Spring Festival 2019

The annual Electric Spring festival of electronic music takes place from 20–24 February 2019. The festival features innovative performers and composer.....Read more

Half Term Trail

Sat 16 to Sun 24 Feb 2019 (1 week)

Half Term Trail

Saturday 16 to Sunday 24 February (closed Mondays) 10am-4pm Pick up your activity pack from the Visitor Centre shop and enjoy a winter walk around th.....Read more

Photography and Craft Exhibition

Sat 09 Feb to Sun 03 Mar 2019 (3 weeks)

Photography and Craft Exhibition

Saturday 9 February to Sunday 3 March 11am-4pm (closed Mondays & Tuesdays) Photographic and craft exhibition with works for sale in the Visitor Centr.....Read more

Ali-Way Scrapstore @TorreAbbeyMuseum

Wed 04 Jul 2018 to Mon 01 Apr 2019 (9 months)

Ali-Way Scrapstore @TorreAbbeyMuseum

10:00 to 15:00 The Learning Lab aliwayscrapstore@yahoo.co.uk Entry - £0.00 First Thursday of Every month. 10am - 3pm. Ali-Way Community.....Read more

The Way of All Flesh exhibition

Sat 09 Feb to Sat 09 Mar 2019 (1 month)

The Way of All Flesh exhibition

The Way of All Flesh presents an exhibition of elegantly crafted and powerful figurative sculptures. Artist Jamie Frost brings the tradition of wood c.....Read more

Market Showcase: Plastic Water installation by Hoot participants

Thu 21 Feb to Sat 23 Mar 2019 (1 month)

Market Showcase: Plastic Water installation by Hoot participants

Plastic Water is an ideas driven, environmental project, carried out by participants at Hoot Creative Arts, looking at the use and re-use of plast.....Read more

Synthentic Spaces

Thu 31 Jan to Mon 04 Mar 2019 (1 month)

Synthentic Spaces

Synthetic Spaces: The Digital Exploration of Three Sites in Huddersfield is an exhibition by Professor Nic Clear and Hyun Jun Park on show at Market G.....Read more

Organ Concert: Gordon Stewart - A Tribute to Sir Walter Parratt

Mon 25 Feb 2019

Organ Concert: Gordon Stewart - A Tribute to Sir Walter Parratt

Part of the Kirklees Concert Season 2018/2019 When Huddersfield Town Hall was being built, a son of the town, Walter Parratt, then organist at Magd.....Read more

Exhibition: Get Fresh 2019

Sat 19 Jan to Sun 10 Mar 2019 (2 months)

Exhibition: Get Fresh 2019

Get Fresh is an exciting showcase of fresh, innovative craftwork by graduates and early career makers from the South West of England. This biennial.....Read more

Quirkus Exhibition

Fri 04 Jan to Thu 28 Feb 2019 (2 months)

Quirkus Exhibition

In January and February 2019, The Point will host an exhibition created by James Lockey, that celebrates Quirky Choir’s 20 year journey as well as sha.....Read more

InHouse - Printmaking exhibition

Tue 15 Jan to Sat 23 Mar 2019 (2 months)

InHouse - Printmaking exhibition

This exhibition brings together a selection of work produced by learners on our in-house programme of creative short courses in printmaking. It showca.....Read more

Bushmaster: Raymond Ditmars

Tue 26 Feb 2019

Bushmaster: Raymond Ditmars

Date: 26 February 2019 - 26 February 2019 10:45 - 12 noon A Talk By, Dan Eatherley Torquay Museum Society Lectures Dan introduces his book.....Read more

Connections Exhibition

Sat 12 Jan to Sun 07 Apr 2019 (3 months)

Connections Exhibition

The range of artwork on display will feature the first work to enter our Fine Art collection; Sir Frank Lockwood's portrait of Sir Lewis Cave Day. "Co.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 /