What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / 05-11 years / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 64

Upcoming / Today / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Archive

The Artists of St. Ives - Exhibition

Sat 08 Sep to Sun 25 Nov 2018 (3 months)

The Artists of St. Ives - Exhibition

Saturday 8 September to Sunday 25 November Continuing a year exciting and dynamic touring exhibitions and record breaking visitor numbers, Torre Ab.....Read more

Wings with live score

Thu 18 Oct 2018

Wings with live score

Part of the Kirklees Concert Season 2018/2019 We mark the centenary of both the end of World War I and the formation of the Royal Air Force with a .....Read more

Killer Tomatoes! Torre Abbey Halloween Trail

Thu 25 Oct to Thu 01 Nov 2018 (1 week)

Killer Tomatoes! Torre Abbey Halloween Trail

Horticulture has never been this horrible! Join us with your families this spooky season for our horribly haunting hunt around the Torre Abbey Museum .....Read more

Family Workshops

Sat 13 Oct to Sat 15 Dec 2018 (2 months)

Family Workshops

AUTUMN/WINTER FAMILY WORKSHOPS RETURN FROM 13TH OCTOBER Family friendly sessions are an opportunity to make and create together. We run them termly .....Read more

The Vultures' Song

Sat 20 Oct 2018

The Vultures' Song

How do we live together despite our differences? The Vultures’ Song is a universal story of one girls journey to safety inspired by the 1947 Partit.....Read more

Folk by Firelight

Sat 20 Oct 2018

Folk by Firelight

Edibles are delighted to host award winning, young band Solasta will bring us a feast of folk, classical and jazz influences, distilled in their own i.....Read more

Ageing Well Festival 2018

Sat 20 Oct 2018

Ageing Well Festival 2018

Coming up on Saturday 20th October 2018 is the fourth-annual Ageing Well Festival. Our aim is to supply information on the work of the Ageing Well .....Read more

Our Biennale's Great Kirklees Railway Exhibition

Tue 04 Sep to Tue 20 Nov 2018 (3 months)

Our Biennale's Great Kirklees Railway Exhibition

Working with The Children's Art School, school children are producing 100 large-scale paintings to be exhibited throughout Our Biennale on the platfor.....Read more

Parties & Private Hire

Wed 26 Sep 2018 to Tue 01 Jan 2019 (3 months)

Parties & Private Hire

Enjoy exclusive use of our Studio space, along with an art or craft activity of your choice. Suitable for children, teens, adults and groups. We c.....Read more

revision Youth Theatre

Fri 07 Sep to Fri 14 Dec 2018 (3 months)

revision Youth Theatre

Weekly Youth Theatre 7 - 8.45pm Ages 7 - 12 (Yr 3 - 7) Rehearsing for a production of Roald Dahl's "The Witches". £15 per 4 weeks..Read more

Guided Tours

Sun 21 Oct 2018

Guided Tours

1pm and 2.30pm Join our volunteers for a fascinating tour of Tolson Museum, where you will discover more about the people who once lived and worked h.....Read more

Say it Loud : How Posters Talk To Us

Sun 01 Apr to Mon 31 Dec 2018 (9 months)

Say it Loud : How Posters Talk To Us

You are here | Home | What's On | Say It Loud : How Posters Talk To Us Say It Loud : How Posters Talk To Us Say It Loud : How.....Read more

Sly5thAve - Orchestral Tribute to Dr Dre

Fri 26 Oct 2018

Sly5thAve - Orchestral Tribute to Dr Dre

Parish Events, Tru Thoughts Records & Holmfirth Picturedrome are incredibly excited to present: Sly5thAve's Invisible Man - A 21 Piece Orchestral T.....Read more

Centenary Ceramic Poppies

Sat 27 Oct 2018

Centenary Ceramic Poppies

Join us for our FREE community workshops and create your own clay poppy and be part of our Centenary Ceramic Poppy Community installation. Resident a.....Read more

Blacksmith Demonstrations

Wed 17 Jan to Sun 23 Dec 2018 (11 months)

Blacksmith Demonstrations

Drop in to the Blacksmith's Forge at Hope Pit Workshop & see the Museum's resident Blacksmiths Jayne & Martin demonstrating their skills. Wednesday.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 /