What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Places / Venues / Event / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 98

Upcoming / Today / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Archive

Stained Glass with Diane Mellor - Wednesday

Wed 14 Nov to Wed 12 Dec 2018 (1 month)

Stained Glass with Diane Mellor - Wednesday

Our popular Stained Glass class returns for a 5 week course. Tutor Diane Mellor is an experienced stained glass artist and she will lead you through .....Read more

Baby and Me

Tue 13 Nov to Tue 11 Dec 2018 (1 month)

Baby and Me

Baby & Me is our brand new art class especially for adults with babies. It's the brainchild of Vicki Senior, experienced art tutor and mum to a young.....Read more

Make a Ring with Mia Calderisi

Tue 20 Nov 2018

Make a Ring with Mia Calderisi

Mia Calderisi of Designs by Mia is an amazing contemporary jeweller and experienced tutor. We are delighted that she joins us for a series of worksho.....Read more

Life Drawing - Tuesdays 6.30pm

Tue 06 Nov to Tue 18 Dec 2018 (1 month)

Life Drawing - Tuesdays 6.30pm

Develop a wide range of fundamental techniques using wet and dry media. Friendly atmosphere, small class size, experienced tutor, and a variety of mo.....Read more

Fused Glass Day Class

Mon 05 Nov to Mon 17 Dec 2018 (1 month)

Fused Glass Day Class

Learn the basic and advanced techniques of fused glass making, or develop your skills further in our term time evening class - perfect to experiment a.....Read more

Craftanoon

Thu 08 Nov to Thu 20 Dec 2018 (1 month)

Craftanoon

Craftanoon is our relaxed afternoon of crafting - it's a time to try out craft skills and create your own handmade uniques pieces. Each term, we cove.....Read more

Inside the Art Collection

Fri 12 Oct to Sat 24 Nov 2018 (1 month)

Inside the Art Collection

The exhibition showcases artworks from the Collection store of the UH Art Collection – to highlight some of the gems that we have acquired over the ye.....Read more

Market Showcase - Henry Morris Felt & Textile Artist

Wed 31 Oct to Fri 14 Dec 2018 (1 month)

Market Showcase - Henry Morris Felt & Textile Artist

Felt and textile artist, Henry Morris, will be exhibiting his work as part of Temporary Contemporary's Market Showcase in Queensgate Market from Wedne.....Read more

Drawing for All

Wed 31 Oct to Wed 19 Dec 2018 (2 months)

Drawing for All

Join experienced art tutor Claire Murray for our new drawing class for Wednesday mornings. This is the perfect course for those wanting to get back t.....Read more

Kerry Penny exhibition launch

Fri 02 Nov to Sat 22 Dec 2018 (2 months)

Kerry Penny exhibition launch

Mystical and romantic contemporary paintings. Exhibition details tbc Launch 2nd November 2018, 6pm to 8pm, all welcome..Read more

Natural Histories exhibition: Jonathan Emmerson

Wed 07 Nov to Mon 31 Dec 2018 (2 months)

Natural Histories exhibition: Jonathan Emmerson

Natural Histories Jonathan Emmerson Wednesday 7th November – Monday 31st December 2018 Open Monday – Friday 10am – 4pm and Saturday 10am – 2pm O.....Read more

Artist led workshops

Wed 26 Sep to Tue 20 Nov 2018 (2 months)

Artist led workshops

Our artist led workshops are the perfect opportunity to develop a new skill, working alongside a talented, local artist. The half day sessions give a.....Read more

Huddersfield International Language Night

Wed 17 Oct to Wed 26 Dec 2018 (2 months)

Huddersfield International Language Night

Swap Language Night / International Meet Up Do you want to learn a new language? Do you want to make friends and be part of an international commu.....Read more

Liz K Miller: The Circular Scores

Sat 10 Nov 2018 to Sat 02 Feb 2019 (3 months)

Liz K Miller: The Circular Scores

Liz K Miller is the winner of the West Yorkshire Print Workshop’s 2017 Flourish Award for Excellence in Printmaking. Through mapping and notating, she.....Read more

Amazing Acapella Holmfirth

Fri 14 Sep to Fri 14 Dec 2018 (3 months)

Amazing Acapella Holmfirth

Amazing Acapella - daytime acapella harmony singing group for all with Jenny Goodman Come and join this friendly, welcoming group and experience th.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 /