What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Visual Arts / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 104

Upcoming / Today / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Archive

Hertfordshire FIlmmakers Meetup

Mon 19 Feb 2018

Hertfordshire FIlmmakers Meetup

• What we'll do This meetup will start with mainly meet and greet - networking activities. Always best on a 1-2-1 basis. However, I would like to exp.....Read more

Schools Go Visual VII

Mon 12 to Sat 24 Feb 2018 (2 weeks)

Schools Go Visual VII

Annual showcase of colourful, imaginative, and ingenious artwork by local schoolchildren - the YBA's of the future! Exhibition sponsored by Lentells .....Read more

Art in the Barn

Sat 10 to Sun 25 Feb 2018 (2 weeks)

Art in the Barn

Saturday 10 February to Sunday 25 February (Not Mondays or Tuesdays) 11am to 4pm. Popular annual art exhibition and sale featuring the work of local .....Read more

Wire Jewellery Course- February 2018

Sat 17 Feb to Sat 10 Mar 2018 (3 weeks)

Wire Jewellery Course- February 2018

Wire Jewellery Course During this Wire Jewellery Course we will be producing the following: ● A basic swirl ● A chain ● Rings ● Pendan.....Read more

I am not who you think I am:  tactile art exhibition

Wed 31 Jan to Fri 23 Feb 2018 (3 weeks)

I am not who you think I am: tactile art exhibition

I am not who you think I am Heather Bowring 9 January - 23 February 2018 Forget any restrictions about ‘not touching the artwork’, Artistsmeet ar.....Read more

Art Exhibition - Out of Africa, Gillian McKenna

Tue 06 Feb to Sat 03 Mar 2018 (4 weeks)

Art Exhibition - Out of Africa, Gillian McKenna

Gillian has two passions that fuel her work - the organic forms of nature and the silence and beauty of the semi-desert of her native Kenya...Read more

Art Exhibition - Piers from the Sea

Tue 30 Jan to Sat 24 Feb 2018 (4 weeks)

Art Exhibition - Piers from the Sea

A coastal journey part one - Saltburn to Brighton. As a sea kayaker and printer wanting to share the different views he experiences, the idea of visi.....Read more

The Sitting Room

Sat 17 Feb to Sun 18 Mar 2018 (1 month)

The Sitting Room

Dave Stephens, Anne Bean, Lewis Robinson Utilising sculpture, installation, drawing and performance, the chair in its many permutations is the insp.....Read more

Sopie Tea Private View

Fri 26 Jan to Mon 26 Feb 2018 (1 month)

Sopie Tea Private View

Please join Marks & Tilt this Friday (26/01/2018) for the private view solo show of Artist Sophie Tea who works deliver an explosion of colour and psy.....Read more

Drawing

Wed 14 Feb to Wed 21 Mar 2018 (1 month)

Drawing

With tutor Juliet Farnese. With exercises in shape and space, sightings in perspective, and the value of light and shade, students will gain understan.....Read more

Code Club at The Media Centre - Learning Scratch

Tue 20 to Fri 23 Feb 2018 (4 days)

Code Club at The Media Centre - Learning Scratch

CODE CLUB - Scratch Module For 8 - 12 yr old boys and girls Four Sessions: 9am to 11am daily from Tuesday 20th to Friday 23rd February. FREE T.....Read more

Dewsbury Arts Group Spring Exhibition

Sat 10 Feb to Sat 24 Mar 2018 (1 month)

Dewsbury Arts Group Spring Exhibition

Dewsbury Arts Group’s annual exhibition at the gallery will feature a wide variety of artwork covering landscape, portraiture, still life abstracts .....Read more

Mindful Drawing Workshops at Huddersfield Art Gallery

Thu 08 Feb to Sat 24 Mar 2018 (1 month)

Mindful Drawing Workshops at Huddersfield Art Gallery

Join Artist, Maggie O’Keeffe for a 2 hour Mindful Drawing Workshop, using the collections at Huddersfield Art Gallery as inspiration. The session tak.....Read more

Eccentrically Eclectic Exhibition

Fri 12 Jan to Sun 25 Feb 2018 (1 month)

Eccentrically Eclectic Exhibition

Art exhibition at The New Maynard Gallery featuring the art of Stephen Hill and the glasswork of opal Seabrook. opens January 12 and runs until Feb 2.....Read more

Helen Lack exhibition

Sat 13 Jan to Thu 01 Mar 2018 (2 months)

Helen Lack exhibition

Saturday 13 January 2017 – Thursday 1 March 2018 The Trestle gallery Café kicks off another year of creativity with an exhibition of paintings by l.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 /