What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Fashion and Textile / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 21

Upcoming / Today / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Archive

Loom woven textiles - weaving patterns on a Rigid heddle loom

Tue 04 Feb to Tue 03 Mar 2020 (1 month)

Loom woven textiles - weaving patterns on a Rigid heddle loom

The Pattern weaving course will be a great introduction to pattern weaving. It can be taken over 2-4 classes or 2hr blocks. The weaving courses w.....Read more

Be Creative: Textiles classes for HYOC2020

Tue 14 Jan to Tue 24 Mar 2020 (2 months)

Be Creative: Textiles classes for HYOC2020

Join a 10-week term of 'Be creative' classes, new for 2020 and the Hertfordshire Year of Culture! They’re friendly, run by professional artists and .....Read more

Kumihimo Braiding

Wed 26 Feb 2020

Kumihimo Braiding

Kumihimo Braiding This is a really engaging, easy to grasp, form of braiding using a disc to enable you to make professional looking jewellery. .....Read more

Rag Rugging

Thu 27 Feb 2020

Rag Rugging

Rag Rugging Learn how to do two rag rugging techniques and use a wide variety of materials to experiment with. Leave with a finished rag rug brooch o.....Read more

Short Courses,  Winter 19/20

Sun 06 Oct 2019 to Mon 30 Mar 2020 (6 months)

Short Courses, Winter 19/20

West Dean College offers over 800 courses, tailored for all levels of ability, and ranging from a day, a weekend, or a whole week. Learn new skills.....Read more

Quilting Together

Tue 11 Feb to Tue 15 Dec 2020 (10 months)

Quilting Together

Quilting Together Join us on Tuesday afternoons to learn some hand sewing techniques and help create a wonderful community quilt. We encourage you to.....Read more

Crochet for Beginners

Mon 02 to Mon 30 Mar 2020 (1 month)

Crochet for Beginners

Come along and learn a new skill on this relaxing course. You'll learn; Basic stitches and how to use crochet tools How to read a pattern Fin.....Read more

FREE Craft and Chat Course

Wed 04 Mar to Wed 01 Apr 2020 (1 month)

FREE Craft and Chat Course

Join our lovely Tutor; Jo for an evening of crafting and chatting. Starting Wednesday 4th March 5pm - 8pm for 5 weeks. Please email ace@kirklees.....Read more

Beginners Crochet

Sat 07 Mar 2020

Beginners Crochet

Beginners Crochet Designed for complete beginners, come along and learn the basics you need to crochet from first knot to fastening off. Saturday 7t.....Read more

Macrame Plant Pot Hanger Worksop

Sun 08 Mar 2020

Macrame Plant Pot Hanger Worksop

Some of you may remember how popular macramé was first time around, so if you fancy learning how to make a plant pot hanger, come along and get knotty.....Read more

T-shirt Braiding

Tue 10 Mar 2020

T-shirt Braiding

T-shirt Braiding This workshop will teach you how to upcycle a T-shirt into a really versatile yarn then transform this into chunky statement jewelle.....Read more

FREE Jewellery Making Course in Cleckheaton

Tue 10 Mar to Tue 28 Apr 2020 (2 months)

FREE Jewellery Making Course in Cleckheaton

Join our brilliant Tutor; Maria for a Jewellery Making course at Cleckheaton Library. Starting Tuesday 10th March until 28th April (6 weeks). 12:3.....Read more

Wire Jewellery Course

Sat 14 Mar to Sat 04 Apr 2020 (3 weeks)

Wire Jewellery Course

Wire Jewellery Course During this Wire Jewellery Course we will be producing the following: ● A basic swirl ● A chain ● Rings ● Pendants .....Read more

Coiling

Tue 17 Mar 2020

Coiling

Coiling Use recycled materials with this relaxing, slow paced and mindful technique. It can be used to create coasters, fabric bowls and artwork. You.....Read more

Handmade Silk Scarf workshop

Sat 21 Mar 2020

Handmade Silk Scarf workshop

This Spring, join us for a full day of silk painting - a perfect opportunity to immerse yourself in this traditional technique and create your own wea.....Read more

1 / 2 /