What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Film and Video / Upcoming / 1 to 10 of 10

Upcoming / Today / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Archive

COVID 19 - ANIMATION AND SHORT FILM FILM COMPETITIONS

Thu 02 Jul to Sat 01 Aug 2020 (1 month)

COVID 19 - ANIMATION AND SHORT FILM FILM COMPETITIONS

Holmfirth Film Festival plans to return later this year (19-23 November) with another long-weekend of screenings and events. We're currently running .....Read more

Doctor Simpo's Animated Antidote

Wed 03 Jun to Sat 01 Aug 2020 (2 months)

Doctor Simpo's Animated Antidote

DOCTOR SIMPO’S ANIMATED ANTIDOTE CARTOON COMPETITION I think we can all agree that a bit of light heartedness would go a long way right now. Don’t kn.....Read more

Personalised Daddy Pig Videos

Wed 15 Apr to Thu 31 Dec 2020 (9 months)

Personalised Daddy Pig Videos

Having played Daddy Pig in the original UK theatre production of Peppa Pig, here's a video I made for a friend's kid struggling with lockdown. If y.....Read more

Dwell Time Issue 2 Online Launch

Wed 15 Jul 2020

Dwell Time Issue 2 Online Launch

Dwell Time launch the second edition of their award winning art publication reflecting on mental wellbeing. Dwell time: The time a train spends at .....Read more

Big Screen

Fri 24 Jul to Fri 07 Aug 2020 (2 weeks)

Big Screen

The Big Screen will be back in the Summer of 2020 with some brand new blockbusters and family favourites...Read more

FREE - Movies in the Park - Hertsmere

Sat 25 to Sun 26 Jul 2020 (2 days)

FREE - Movies in the Park - Hertsmere

Friday 24th July - Borehamwood, Meadow Park. Saturday 25th July - Potters Bar, Oakmere Park. Sunday 26th July - Bushey, King George Recreation Groun.....Read more

A Dragon's Tale: Show and Puppet Making Workshop

Sat 26 Sep 2020

A Dragon's Tale: Show and Puppet Making Workshop

“Foolishly John Lambton throws the strange googly eyed fish back into the river. What has he done! The Fish grew and grew and grew until” . . . W.....Read more

One Night in Dublin

Sun 24 Jan 2021

One Night in Dublin

Come join us for “One night in Dublin” and be transported to “Murphys Pub” where the house band, The Wild Murphys, will be performing great Irish song.....Read more

Legend - The Music of Bob Marley

Fri 26 Feb 2021

Legend - The Music of Bob Marley

When you think Reggae, there is only one name that comes to your mind. The legend that was Bob Marley. Legend, the music of Bob Marley is an unforg.....Read more

Boogie Wonderland

Fri 16 Oct 2020

Boogie Wonderland

Join us for the ultimate celebration of the biggest disco floor fillers ever. Boogie Wonderland is the UK’s number one disco tribute show and is guara.....Read more