What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Design / Archive / 31 to 45 of 282

Upcoming / Today / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Archive

Creating Artwork for Screen Print – CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Sat 29 Oct 2016

Creating Artwork for Screen Print – CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Saturday 29th October 2016 11 am – 3pm £40.00 Tutor: Lisa Stubbs Experiment with different ways of generating imagery for screen print by .....Read more

Linocut Christmas Cards – CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Sat 03 Dec 2016

Linocut Christmas Cards – CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Day workshop Saturday 3rd December 2016 11 am – 3 pm £40.00 Tutor: Miriam Trent Join Miriam Trent AKA MintPrint, the winner of the 2013.....Read more

Printmaking and the Urban Landscape at WYPW

Tue 06 Dec 2016

Printmaking and the Urban Landscape at WYPW

Printmaker’s Toolkit Session Tuesday 6th December 2016 10.30 – 11.30 am £10.00 Tutor: Cath Brooke Cath Brooke is a Leeds-based printma.....Read more

Screen Printing Christmas Cards – Drop-in Workshop at WYPW

Sat 03 Dec 2016

Screen Printing Christmas Cards – Drop-in Workshop at WYPW

Saturday 3rd December 2016 10 am – 3 pm £6 – Just drop-in and pay on the day! Come and have at go at screen printing your own Christmas cards.....Read more

Drypoint Taster Session at WYPW

Sat 21 Jan 2017

Drypoint Taster Session at WYPW

3 hour session Saturday 21st January 2017 11 am – 2 pm £30.00 Tutor: Alan Birch Join artist and printmaker Alan Birch for an introductio.....Read more

Gelli Printing - CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Sat 28 Jan 2017

Gelli Printing - CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Day workshop Saturday 28th January 2017 11 am – 3 pm £40.00 Tutor: Kirstie Williams This hands-on, practical session will explore mono-p.....Read more

Photo-Plate Lithography at WYPW

Sun 29 Jan 2017

Photo-Plate Lithography at WYPW

Day course Sunday 29th January 2017 11 am – 5 pm £70.00 Tutor: Kate Desforges A great alternative to traditional stone lithography. Tra.....Read more

Turning Photographs into Screen Prints at WYPW

Tue 07 Feb 2017

Turning Photographs into Screen Prints at WYPW

Printmaker’s Toolkit Session Morning session Tuesday 7th February 2017 10.30 am – 11.30 am £10.00 Tutor: Dan Booth Dan Booth is a prin.....Read more

Monoprint and Drypoint – CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Sat 18 Mar 2017

Monoprint and Drypoint – CREATE! Workshop at WYPW

Day workshop Saturday 18th March 2017 11 am – 3 pm £40.00 Tutor: Cath Brooke This workshop is suitable for complete beginners, and will .....Read more

Screen Printed Textiles - Printmaking Demo Session

Tue 04 Apr 2017

Screen Printed Textiles - Printmaking Demo Session

Morning session Tuesday 4th April 2017 10.30 – 11.30 £10 Tutor: Clare Grace Join artist Clare Grace in the first Toolkit session of our sprin.....Read more

Natural Dyeing and Screen Printing Textiles – Day Course

Sat 29 Apr 2017

Natural Dyeing and Screen Printing Textiles – Day Course

Day course Saturday 29th April 2016 11 – 5 £70.00 Tutor: Kirstie Williams Learn the process of natural dyeing and screen printing using natur.....Read more

Drypoint and Multi-Plate Printing: CREATE! Workshop

Sat 22 Apr 2017

Drypoint and Multi-Plate Printing: CREATE! Workshop

Day workshop Saturday 22nd April 2017 11 – 3 £40.00 Tutor: Michelle Keegan Take a line for a walk exploring multi-plate drypoint printmaking!.....Read more

Natural Forms in Lino-Etching - Printmaking Demo Session

Tue 09 May 2017

Natural Forms in Lino-Etching - Printmaking Demo Session

Morning Session Tuesday 9th May 2017 10.30 – 11.30am £10.00 Tutor: Fabian Osborne For our May Printmaker’s Toolkit Session, we welcome our ve.....Read more

Wood Engraving in Illustration – Printmaker’s Toolkit Session

Tue 22 Aug 2017

Wood Engraving in Illustration – Printmaker’s Toolkit Session

Morning session Tuesday 22nd August 2017 10.30 – 11.30 £10.00 Tutor: Gillian Tyler To complement our summer exhibition ‘Frogs, Bears and Uni.....Read more

Experimental Aluminium Etching – CREATE! Workshop

Sat 02 Sep 2017

Experimental Aluminium Etching – CREATE! Workshop

Day workshop Saturday 2nd September 2017 11 – 3 £40.00 Tutor: Kate Desforges Come and do some experimental etching! This short day workshop i.....Read more

/ 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / / 11 / / 13 / / 15 / / 17 / / 19 /