What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Toilets / Upcoming / 1 to 10 of 10

Upcoming / Today / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Archive

Life Drawing evening class (Thursdays)

Thu 15 Apr to Thu 10 Jun 2021 (2 months)

Life Drawing evening class (Thursdays)

This class takes place at the Sculpture Lounge Studios- home to a growing number of professional artists. Classes are led by Jamie Frost, a figurative.....Read more

Drawing & Painting Classes (Wednesday afternoons)

Wed 14 Apr to Wed 16 Jun 2021 (2 months)

Drawing & Painting Classes (Wednesday afternoons)

The class is a balance of structured teaching and supported autonomous working. Classes are small to allow for one-to-one guidance. You can expect to .....Read more

Life Drawing evening class (mondays excluding bank holidays)

Mon 12 Apr to Mon 28 Jun 2021 (3 months)

Life Drawing evening class (mondays excluding bank holidays)

If you’re going to learn to draw, then draw from the figure. Life drawing is rigorous, but it’s also huge fun, with profound discoveries to be made. J.....Read more

Drawing & Painting Classes (Saturday mornings, school term time)

Sat 17 Apr to Sat 17 Jul 2021 (3 months)

Drawing & Painting Classes (Saturday mornings, school term time)

The class is a balance of structured teaching and supported autonomous working. Classes are small to allow for one-to-one guidance. You can expect to .....Read more

Taster: Monoprint

Thu 17 Jun 2021

Taster: Monoprint

Evening workshop : Thursday 17th June 2021 18:00 – 21:00 Tutor: Cath Brooke Come and get your hands inky and your creativity flowing in this ta.....Read more

Aromatherapy Candle Workshop at Frill & Flounce

Sun 04 Jul 2021

Aromatherapy Candle Workshop at Frill & Flounce

Create your own poured candles using all natural soy wax, essential oils and scents, decoration, jam jars, vintage tea cups and more. You'll learn how.....Read more

Taster: Collagraph Printing

Sat 17 Jul 2021

Taster: Collagraph Printing

Saturday 17th July 2021 11am – 3pm Tutor: Cath Brooke Come and get your hands inky and your creativity flowing in this taster session workshop .....Read more

Taster: Drypoint

Thu 16 Sep 2021

Taster: Drypoint

Evening workshop : Thursday 16th September 2021 18:00 – 21:00 Tutor: Cath Brooke Come and get your hands inky and your creativity flowing in th.....Read more

Ceramic Figure Sculpture, a masterclass

Wed 13 to Sat 16 Oct 2021 (4 days)

Ceramic Figure Sculpture, a masterclass

Immerse yourself in the lifestyle of a figurative sculptor. In this course we will spend four days working from a live model to study the art of clay .....Read more

Carving a Head in Wood, a masterclass.

Mon 27 Sep to Fri 01 Oct 2021 (5 days)

Carving a Head in Wood, a masterclass.

This is a unique opportunity to learn the art of portrait carving from Jamie Frost, a sculptor acclaimed for his ability to capture the emotional and .....Read more