What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Archive / 1066 to 1080 of 4859

Upcoming / Today / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Archive

Film Screening - The Rebel

Fri 30 Aug 2013

Film Screening - The Rebel

It’s the end of August Atelier already! Join us for our last (but not least!) event to mark the end of a summer full of fun packed, creative activitie.....Read more

Tangible Textures

Sat 19 Oct 2013

Tangible Textures

Join us on Saturday 19th October where you will be able to touch your way around a whole lot of exciting material and make a messy sculpture that feel.....Read more

Scents of Time

Sat 26 Oct 2013

Scents of Time

Join us on Saturday 26th October where you will be able to experience a selection of aromas and let your sense of smells inspire your drawing and mode.....Read more

Great Groovers

Sat 02 Nov 2013

Great Groovers

Joins us on Saturday 2nd November where you will be able to create giant figures! The row of figures with swivelling limbs will be dancing to the musi.....Read more

Lay Figures

Sat 09 Nov 2013

Lay Figures

Join us on Saturday 9th November where you will be able to construct your own lay figure and find out what it’s used for.These figures are jointed pup.....Read more

Gloom Busters

Fri 16 Aug 2013

Gloom Busters

Join us on Saturday 16th November to build a spectacular illuminated installation with recycled bottles and other semi-transparent objects suspended i.....Read more

Half Term Hula Hoop Workshop

Tue 29 Oct 2013

Half Term Hula Hoop Workshop

Join us on Tuesday 29th October to make a hula hoop from scratch then decorate it with special fabric gaffa tapes and learn how to hula hoop with Sama.....Read more

Teacher Twilight

Thu 03 Oct 2013

Teacher Twilight

Join us at Spacex on Thursday 3rd October to discover how one artist’s process can be the inspiration for another, and how to use the exhibition as a .....Read more

Outer Space - All Drawn Up

Fri 01 Nov 2013

Outer Space - All Drawn Up

Outer Space returned after a summer break with a workshop that combines drawing and performance using some unexpected drawing materials. Get to grips .....Read more

Sat 26 Jul 2014

Exhibition Opening Event

Join us for the opening of Phantom Limb. Phil Root will lead a guided tour of the exhibition from 4pm...Read more

Crafty Social

Thu 11 Sep 2014

Crafty Social

Join textile artist Laurel Coxon of local craft shop Arrietty, and make a decorative artwork inspired by Phil Root’s exhibition...Read more

Art Club ‘Inner City Animals’

Sat 29 Mar 2014

Art Club ‘Inner City Animals’

11.00am to 1.00pm Ages 6 to 11, children under 8 must be accompanied by an adult, £5, includes materials and refreshments A large-scale mon.....Read more

Printmaking

Wed 09 Apr 2014

Printmaking

Ages under 8 10.30am to 12.30pm and ages 8+ 2.30pm to 4.30pm £5, booking essential Print with interesting added ingredients inspired by Edwar.....Read more

Outer Space: On the Move

Thu 10 Apr 2014

Outer Space: On the Move

10.00am to 12.30pm Ages 11 to 15, £5, booking essential, includes materials and refreshments An energetic paint/print workshop creating unexpected v.....Read more

Simon Pope: Ballad of the Tin

Sat 10 May 2014

Simon Pope: Ballad of the Tin

3.00pm to 5.00pm Free, booking essential via bookings@spacex.org.uk or call 01392 431 786 As part of A Song, A Dance And A New Stannary Parliame.....Read more

/ 1 / / 50 / / 68 / 69 / 70 / 71 / 72 / 73 / 74 / 75 / 76 / / 124 / / 324 /