What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 124

Upcoming / Today / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / Archive

Family after school art club.....@torreabbeymuseum

Wed 18 Apr to Wed 23 May 2018 (1 month)

Family after school art club.....@torreabbeymuseum

Wednesday 18 April 2018 to Wednesday 23 May 2018 16:00 to 17:30 The Learning Lab Suitable for all ages Costs Children - £4.50 Siblings - £3.50 .....Read more

#TorbayTattooTales

Sun 04 Mar to Sat 02 Jun 2018 (3 months)

#TorbayTattooTales

What's the story behind your ink? Torre Abbey Museum launches #TorbayTattooTales as part of of the Tattoo: British Tattoo Art Revealed Exhibition To.....Read more

Tattoo: British Tattoo Art Revealed

Sat 03 Mar to Sun 03 Jun 2018 (3 months)

Tattoo: British Tattoo Art Revealed

Saturday 3 March – Sunday 3 June From ruffians to royalty; from sailors to socialites; from pilgrims to punks: tattoos have been etched into bodies.....Read more

Doorstep @TorreAbbeyMuseum

Wed 18 Apr to Wed 25 Jul 2018 (3 months)

Doorstep @TorreAbbeyMuseum

Wednesday 18 April 2018 to Wednesday 25 July 2018 10:00 to 11:00 The Learning Lab Suitable for ages from 0 to 5 years old Costs Children 0 to 4 -.....Read more

Torbay and the Sea - Exhibition

Tue 10 Apr to Sat 01 Dec 2018 (8 months)

Torbay and the Sea - Exhibition

The towns of the English Riviera are cradled by our east facing natural harbour - Tor Bay. The Bay has been inhabited since Palaeolithic times and .....Read more

May Artizan Acoustic Sessions

Mon 21 May 2018

May Artizan Acoustic Sessions

May 21, 2018 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm BST Curated by the fabulous Robert Spence, the Artizan Acoustic Sessions are, an unplugged, open-mic evening of la.....Read more

Press Gang Printmakers

Sun 20 to Sat 26 May 2018 (1 week)

Press Gang Printmakers

Collagraphs, monoprints, lino cuts, wood cuts, etchings, monotypes and drypoints - techniques and images as diverse as the artists, but all sharing th.....Read more

Crafternoons @TorreAbbeyMuseum

Thu 12 Apr to Mon 31 Dec 2018 (9 months)

Crafternoons @TorreAbbeyMuseum

Bring your project and join other like minded crafters for a relaxed afternoon of creativity, sharing tips and ideas over tea and cake. Basic art r.....Read more

May Exhibition

Mon 30 Apr to Mon 28 May 2018 (1 month)

May Exhibition

The four Raw Art Forum artists will be showing recent work from their individual and diverse practices at Artizan Gallery Torquay throughout May. The.....Read more

ROCK STARS TRAIL AT TORQUAY MUSEUM

Thu 26 Apr to Sun 03 Jun 2018 (1 month)

ROCK STARS TRAIL AT TORQUAY MUSEUM

ROCK STARS TRAIL AT TORQUAY MUSEUM Date: 26 May 2018 - 3 June 2018 Rock Stars Trail at Torquay Museum! To celebrate Torbay's unique status as a.....Read more

Exhibition: Anita Reynolds: A Year on Dartmoor

Sat 19 May to Sun 01 Jul 2018 (1 month)

Exhibition: Anita Reynolds: A Year on Dartmoor

Printmaker and artist Anita is visiting all 365 square miles of Dartmoor and representing her journey through various prints, painting and installatio.....Read more

Another Spring

Fri 04 May to Sun 17 Jun 2018 (1 month)

Another Spring

Andreas Angelidakis |Forensic Architecture |David Birkin |Layla Curtis |kennardphillipps |Steffi Klenz Curated by art historian, critic and curator.....Read more

Passion for Colour

Tue 22 May to Sun 03 Jun 2018 (2 weeks)

Passion for Colour

A joyous and sophisticated exhibition of paintings and mixed media works by Ian Carr and F G Davis. Ian Carr’s paintings refer mainly to landscape,.....Read more

Andy Nowak Trio

Wed 23 May 2018

Andy Nowak Trio

The combination of truly original compositions and striking reworkings of well known material is fast becoming a hallmark of this highly empathic and .....Read more

PRINT NIGHT AT TORQUAY MUSEUM

Thu 17 May to Thu 16 Aug 2018 (3 months)

PRINT NIGHT AT TORQUAY MUSEUM

Join the Squircle Arts team for a night of printmaking at Torquay Museum. Take inspiration from the Museum's galleries and collections. Learn vario.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 /