What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Harbour House / Archive / 106 to 120 of 322

Upcoming / Today / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Archive

Seeing Double

Tue 09 to Sun 14 May 2017 (6 days)

Seeing Double

An exhibition of drawing, painting and printmaking. The representation of the human body has always been a central preoccupation for artists, a th.....Read more

Drifting into Plein Air

Tue 16 to Sun 21 May 2017 (6 days)

Drifting into Plein Air

Jolanta Bogdan’s appreciation of landscape painting stems from her enjoyment of English nature, particularly the coastline, countryside and moorland s.....Read more

Insights

Fri 30 Jun to Wed 05 Jul 2017 (6 days)

Insights

An exhibition by Drawn: Sue Bown, Helena Clews, Susanne Lowry-Smith & Linda Tudor Opening View: Friday 30 June, 6 - 8 pm From different backgrou.....Read more

Sea Sense

Tue 01 to Sun 06 Aug 2017 (6 days)

Sea Sense

Sea Sense celebrates our oceans and coastline, drawing attention to the way we treat the seas and highlighting the dangers of plastics. The House G.....Read more

Beyond-scapes

Fri 18 to Wed 23 Aug 2017 (6 days)

Beyond-scapes

Exuberant cityscapes, seascapes and landscapes from places as different and far apart as New York, Palma and Berlin. They are the work of the Middl.....Read more

Exploring Life and Landscape

Tue 03 to Sun 08 Oct 2017 (6 days)

Exploring Life and Landscape

Janey Hunt, Kath Pelforth, Clare Pumfrey and Frank Wotton bring together their creative visions to explore the concepts of life and landscape. Fran.....Read more

To Celebrate the Distance

Tue 20 to Sun 25 Feb 2018 (6 days)

To Celebrate the Distance

Bethany Holmes presents a collection of mixed media paintings exploring colour and light in the British landscape. Exploring new horizons and exposing.....Read more

Spring Exhibition

Tue 06 to Sun 11 Mar 2018 (6 days)

Spring Exhibition

An exhibition of painting, sculpture, ceramics, photography and printmaking by selected members of Devon Artist Network. 10 am - 5 pm Tuesday - Sat.....Read more

Celebrating Pastels

Tue 13 to Sun 18 Mar 2018 (6 days)

Celebrating Pastels

Keith Stott and his students present an exhibition of pastel paintings. 10 am - 5 pm daily, except Sunday 10 am - 3 pm Late opening with drinks.....Read more

Artist Down Under

Tue 15 to Sun 20 May 2018 (6 days)

Artist Down Under

An exhibition of travel paintings by Janette Jagger Informal gallery talk - Travelling with the Grey Nomads: Saturday 19 May, 2.30 pm Janette Ja.....Read more

Alive in Devon

Tue 19 to Sun 24 Jun 2018 (6 days)

Alive in Devon

Susan Thomson is a watercolour artist and will be exhibiting a collection of botanical studies, as well as some of birds and animals. She will also sh.....Read more

Insights 2

Tue 26 Jun to Sun 01 Jul 2018 (6 days)

Insights 2

Landscape drawings and paintings by Linda Tudor, and colourful semi abstract works by Helena Clews, inspired by landscape and by Sue Bown, responding .....Read more

Interpretations 3 - Maggie Smith, Sarah Harcus & Sam Gingell

Tue 31 Jul to Sun 05 Aug 2018 (6 days)

Interpretations 3 - Maggie Smith, Sarah Harcus & Sam Gingell

Three years after their last joint exhibition, Sam Gingell, Sarah Harcus and Maggie Smith return to Harbour House with a new collection of work explor.....Read more

Canto

Tue 18 to Sun 23 Sep 2018 (6 days)

Canto

An exhibition of paintings, drawings and mixed media works by David Hamling. Opening View: Tuesday 18 September, 6 - 8 pm "I have no particular .....Read more

Shooting the Breeze

Tue 30 Oct to Sun 04 Nov 2018 (6 days)

Shooting the Breeze

An exhibition of landscape paintings by Sue Ifould and handmade books by Gaynor Williams. Sue works by drawing or painting in the landscape, aiming t.....Read more

/ 1 / 2 / / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12 / / 17 / / 22 /