What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Rachael Gorton / Archive / 1 to 15 of 18

Upcoming / Today / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Archive

Wreath Making

Thu 16 Dec 2021

Wreath Making

What could be more joyful than sitting down to have an evening of crafting before Christmas? Join Kirklees College for an evening of festive fun and c.....Read more

Free Introduction To Drawing Course

Thu 04 Nov to Thu 16 Dec 2021 (1 month)

Free Introduction To Drawing Course

This practical, experimental course is based on drawing from observation and involves exploring media, approaches and ways of looking. You will apply .....Read more

Renaissance Art And Harewood House

Tue 09 Nov to Tue 14 Dec 2021 (1 month)

Renaissance Art And Harewood House

Harewood House offers a rare opportunity to see examples of Renaissance art at first hand, here in West Yorkshire! Through works in the Harewood colle.....Read more

Experimental 3D Art Workshop (free)

Mon 01 Nov to Mon 13 Dec 2021 (1 month)

Experimental 3D Art Workshop (free)

Discuss and explore a range of 3D art processes and methods in this friendly, hands-on course. We will work practically and experimentally with proces.....Read more

Wreath Making

Thu 09 Dec 2021

Wreath Making

What could be more joyful than sitting down to have an evening of crafting before Christmas? Join Kirklees College for an evening of festive fun and c.....Read more

Art Appreciation:  Art & The Yorkshire Landscape

Wed 03 Nov to Wed 08 Dec 2021 (1 month)

Art Appreciation: Art & The Yorkshire Landscape

Whilst the subject of landscape has been familiar and celebrated in art for centuries, the Yorkshire landscape has captured the imagination of well-kn.....Read more

Wreath Making

Thu 03 Dec 2020

Wreath Making

Exciting news! Festive wreath making workshops are coming soon! Join us to design and make a stunning wreath to decorate your home this festive perio.....Read more

Wreath Making

Thu 10 Dec 2020

Wreath Making

Exciting news! Festive wreath making workshops are coming soon! Join us to design and make a stunning wreath to decorate your home this festive perio.....Read more

Mon 08 Mar 2021

Women Artists In Renaissance Italy

An online workshop for International Women's Day, to celebrate extraordinary but overlooked women in the history of art. The works of Italian Renai.....Read more

Mon 02 Nov to Mon 07 Dec 2020 (1 month)

Upcycling Crafts Course

A practical, online, creative & fun course involving discussion, tutor instruction, demonstration and practical crafting. Explore and discuss the val.....Read more

Thu 04 Feb to Thu 18 Mar 2021 (1 month)

Art: Identities Beyond The Canon

Have you ever questioned why certain cultural objects and creators become more valued than others, or what we understand about objects and makers marg.....Read more

Craft course online: Explore The Potential Of Paper

Mon 12 Apr to Mon 24 May 2021 (1 month)

Craft course online: Explore The Potential Of Paper

This online, interactive, creative & fun course will include discussion, tutor introduction, demonstration & practical crafting to create beautiful & .....Read more

Wed 14 Apr to Wed 26 May 2021 (1 month)

Art course online: Develop An Impressionistic Style

This is a practical and exploratory course, based on understanding and applying an 'impressionistic' style to painting and drawing. This will involve .....Read more

Wed 14 Apr to Wed 26 May 2021 (1 month)

Art Appreciation: An Introduction To Impressionism

This friendly and welcoming, online course will involve discussion and collaboration, both to question the dominant narratives of Western art history .....Read more

Wed 09 Jun to Wed 21 Jul 2021 (1 month)

Art History: Introduction To Post-Impressionism

Countless studies explore the revolutionary world of Impressionist art, but what happened after this? How and why did art change? Come and discuss Pos.....Read more

1 / 2 /