Mark Whitefield / News / Sat 28 Jan 2017

New release

New release

The Hourglass is a piece cast in four movements which draws its inspiration from the myth and legend of the romantic ruined fortress of Tintagel on the Cornish coast. Musically speaking the four movements are mainly tonal in character with a slight undercurrent of a melancholic longing which ebbs and flows as the music progresses. Rhythmically the music has a certain syncopated feel, which adds elements of apprehension, excitement and anticipation to the musical discourse.

For more information visit

News Location

News Details