MUSiK / News / Mon 09 Aug 2021

Visa-free short-term touring allowed in 19 member states

Visa-free short-term touring allowed in 19 member states

UK musicians and performers do not need visas or work permits for short-term tours in 19 EU countries, the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS) has announced.

Authorities in Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Sweden have all confirmed that performers, creative professionals and support staff can now tour in their countries more easily.

Touring professionals will be able to tour in these countries for up to three months, without a visa.

DCMS ministers have now formally approached Spain, Croatia, Greece, Portugal, Bulgaria, Romania, Malta and Cyprus to ask for the same measures.

In a statement, DCMS said: “We recognise challenges remain around touring, and we are continuing to work closely with the industry. We want to ensure that when COVID-19 restrictions are lifted, touring can resume and our world-leading creative and cultural artists can continue to travel widely, learning their craft, growing their audiences and showing the best of British creativity to the world.”

For more information visit

News Location

News Details