Knowledge Hub

News / WYPrintWorkshop / 1 to 15 of 36

Show All / Today / Jun / May / Apr / Mar / Feb / Jan / Dec / Nov / Oct / Sep / Aug / Jul / Archive

Intro to: Photo Etching (with Photopolymer Film)

Mon 16 Mar 2020

Intro to: Photo Etching (with Photopolymer Film)

Weekend course Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th April 2020 10 – 4pm Your tutor : Sean Rorke For Beginners Bring your photographic images to li.....Read more

Artist Talk and Demo: Nobuo Okawa

Mon 16 Mar 2020

Artist Talk and Demo: Nobuo Okawa

This Wednesday 18th March 2020, 6-8pm To correspond with his retrospective exhibition at Dean Clough in Halifax; we are very pleased to welcome art.....Read more

Print your own Posy For Mother's Day!

Mon 16 Mar 2020

Print your own Posy For Mother's Day!

Final week to book onto our special Mothers Day print workshop 'Print Your Own Posey' with artist Jo Blaker! Saturday 21st March 2020 10am – 3pm .....Read more

Screen Printed Totes and Textiles

Tue 26 Nov 2019

Screen Printed Totes and Textiles

Day workshop Saturday 7th December 2019 11am – 3pm This short day workshop provides a taster of the screen printing process, and is a perfect way.....Read more

Taster: Drypoint Printing – Beginners

Tue 07 Jan 2020

Taster: Drypoint Printing – Beginners

Taster workshop Thursday 6th February 2020 6pm – 9pm Tutor: Cath Brooke Come and get your hands inky and your creativity flowing in a friendly.....Read more

Colour Mixing for Screen print

Tue 17 Dec 2019

Colour Mixing for Screen print

Day workshop Saturday 25th January 2020 10.30am – 3pm For Beginners or Intermediates Explore the wonderful world of colour mixing by layering .....Read more

Colour Mixing for Screen print

Tue 07 Jan 2020

Colour Mixing for Screen print

Day workshop Saturday 25th January 2020 10.30am – 3pm For Beginners or Intermediates Tutor: Clare Grace Explore the wonderful world of colo.....Read more

Maggie Thompson 'At The Margin'  - Artist talk and private view

Mon 20 Jan 2020

Maggie Thompson 'At The Margin' - Artist talk and private view

FREE - Artist talk and private view 6pm-7pm Join Maggie Thompson for an artist talk and private view of her latest exhibition 'At The Margin' .....Read more

Lino etching summer school - August

Tue 16 Jul 2019

Lino etching summer school - August

Our next Lino printing course coming up is our new 'Lino Etching Summer School' in August with artists Jenny Thomas and Fabian Osborne. 3 day cou.....Read more

Print Workshop - Intro to Etching - October

Tue 22 Oct 2019

Print Workshop - Intro to Etching - October

Sat 26 & Sun 27 October Weekend course 10 - 4 Tutor: Kate Desforges If you have a passion for drawing and enjoy exploring the qualities of l.....Read more

Monoprinting – Taster Session – June

Thu 20 Jun 2019

Monoprinting – Taster Session – June

Coming up next week! Monoprinting – Taster Session Thurs 27 June £30 - Evening session 6 - 9 Join artist Cath Brooke and explore monoprin.....Read more

Textile Screen Printing – July

Thu 04 Jul 2019

Textile Screen Printing – July

4 week course Wednesday evenings 10th, 17th, 24th & 31st July 2019 6 – 9pm £135.00 Tutor: Karen Stansfield Learn textile screen printing .....Read more

Experimental Letterpress & Monoprint – September

Tue 20 Aug 2019

Experimental Letterpress & Monoprint – September

Sat 14 & Sun 15 September £135 - Weekend course Sat 11 - 5 & Sun 11.30 - 5.30 Tutor: Nick Loaring If you like grainy, textured, noisy print.....Read more

Artist Talk and Demo: Nobuo Okawa

Mon 02 Mar 2020

Artist Talk and Demo: Nobuo Okawa

Wednesday 18th March 2020, 6-8pm To correspond with his retrospective exhibition at Dean Clough in Halifax; we are very pleased to welcome artist a.....Read more

Intro to:Linocut and Colour Blend

Tue 07 Jan 2020

Intro to:Linocut and Colour Blend

Weekend workshop Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th February 2020 10am – 4pm For beginners or intermediates Tutor: Scarlette Averley Join artist S.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 /