Knowledge Hub

News / hcmf// / 1 to 10 of 10

Show All / Today / Jun / May / Apr / Mar / Feb / Jan / Dec / Nov / Oct / Sep / Aug / Jul / Archive

Call for Freelance Practitioners

Fri 18 Dec 2020

Call for Freelance Practitioners

We are looking to broaden our existing network of freelance workshop leaders, and discover new creative practitioners whose expertise will add value t.....Read more

Join us for hcmf// Half Term

Wed 10 Feb 2021

Join us for hcmf// Half Term

Monday 15 February: Pots and pans orchestra with Eleanor Cully Tuesday 16 February: Indian Singing for children with Satnam Galsian Wednesday 17 Feb.....Read more

Workshop Opportunity: Music at Play

Thu 11 Feb 2021

Workshop Opportunity: Music at Play

Online music and movement sessions for children and their families 25 February 2021 Morning session: 10.30am – 11am, Suitable for under 5 year o.....Read more

An announcement about hcmf// 2020

Mon 10 Aug 2020

An announcement about hcmf// 2020

After many weeks of monitoring the circumstances and restrictions imposed by Covid-19, the hcmf// team and its Board of Trustees have reached the deci.....Read more

hcmf// 2020: live broadcasts, streams and installations

Wed 07 Oct 2020

hcmf// 2020: live broadcasts, streams and installations

hcmf// 2020: Alternative Programme Announced for Friday 20 - Sunday 22 November In August this year we were forced by Covid-imposed circumstances t.....Read more

Lockdown Patchwork offers a soundscape of 2020

Mon 15 Mar 2021

Lockdown Patchwork offers a soundscape of 2020

Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival (hcmf//) and Leeds Art Gallery have commissioned Bradford-born musician Leafcutter John to compose Lockdown P.....Read more

Hayley Suviste is hcmf// Artist of the Month

Fri 05 Feb 2021

Hayley Suviste is hcmf// Artist of the Month

We’re delighted to announce sound artist Hayley Suviste as our first hcmf// Artist of the Month! Throughout our Artist of the Month series, we’ll b.....Read more

hcmf// receives grant fom government's Culture Recovery Fund

Mon 19 Oct 2020

hcmf// receives grant fom government's Culture Recovery Fund

As announced by the Culture Secretary on Saturday, hcmf// has been awarded £50,000 as part of the Government’s £1.57 billion Culture Recovery Fund (CR.....Read more

hcmf// shortlisted for prestigious RPS award

Mon 19 Oct 2020

hcmf// shortlisted for prestigious RPS award

The prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society Awards have been given annually since 1989 for live classical music-making in the UK. hcmf// is delighte.....Read more

Join us for our hcmf// School Holiday Programme!

Tue 23 Mar 2021

Join us for our hcmf// School Holiday Programme!

hcmf// School Holiday Programme Monday 29 March: Bucket Percussion with Katie Mallard Tuesday 30 March: Storytelling and music with Alice Kent W.....Read more