Knowledge Hub

News / Places / Archive / 421 to 435 of 435

Show All / Today / Oct / Sep / Aug / Jul / Jun / May / Apr / Mar / Feb / Jan / Dec / Nov / Archive

EASTER AT TOLSON

Thu 29 Mar 2018

EASTER AT TOLSON

SRAPtastic Easter-themed crafts using recycled materials Wednesday 11 April: 11am-1pm and 2pm-4pm £3.50 per child; no need to book Easter Egg Trail.....Read more

VOTES FOR WOMEN! A special event to explore the exhibition ‘Our

Wed 23 May 2018

VOTES FOR WOMEN! A special event to explore the exhibition ‘Our

Saturday 2 June at 2pm £5 (including refreshments) Booking essential A special event at Tolson Museum, Huddersfield, on Saturday 2 June explores i.....Read more

Jazz at Ravensknowle

Wed 27 Jun 2018

Jazz at Ravensknowle

JAZZ AT RAVENSKNOWLE Part of the Music in the Garden series Heritage Memorial Garden, Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfie.....Read more

Christmas events at Tolson Museum

Wed 05 Dec 2018

Christmas events at Tolson Museum

Guided tours of the museum and carols and poems in the garden Sunday 16 December: tours 1pm and 2.30pm, carols and poems 2pm FREE If your shopping .....Read more

Tolson ‘Tea & Cake’ Christmas Party

Wed 05 Dec 2018

Tolson ‘Tea & Cake’ Christmas Party

An invite from the Friends to join in a fun quiz and enjoy seasonal refreshments Wednesday 12 December: 2pm-3.30pm FREE The Friends of Tolson are t.....Read more

Tea & Cake at Tolson Museum

Thu 28 Feb 2019

Tea & Cake at Tolson Museum

Honley’s long-lost pleasure resort Hope Bank is the subject of the next Tea & Cake meeting at Tolson Museum, Huddersfield on Wednesday, 13 March. Hop.....Read more

Tolson Guided Tours

Wed 06 Mar 2019

Tolson Guided Tours

Visitors can get an insight into the history of Tolson Museum in Huddersfield with free guided tours of the building on Sunday, 24 March. The tours .....Read more

Frances Noon to exhibit at Slaithwaite Art Festival

Wed 12 Apr 2017

Frances Noon to exhibit at Slaithwaite Art Festival

We are delighted to have silver jewellery & small sculpture artist Frances Noon exhibiting with us at the very first Slaithwaite Art Festival on May .....Read more

Prepare for a visual feast at Slaithwaite's first Art Festival

Mon 01 May 2017

Prepare for a visual feast at Slaithwaite's first Art Festival

Preview of Slaithwaite's first ever Art Festival in the Huddersfield Daily Examiner...Read more

Guided Tours at Tolson Museum

Wed 08 Aug 2018

Guided Tours at Tolson Museum

TOLSON GUIDED TOURS A revealing tour of the museum Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfield HD5 8DJ Sunday 19 August: 1pm a.....Read more

Tolson Summer Activity Day

Wed 08 Aug 2018

Tolson Summer Activity Day

TOLSON SUMMER ACTIVITY DAY Discover what life was like as a Roman soldier Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfield HD5 8DJ.....Read more

Morris Dancing in the Garden

Thu 09 Aug 2018

Morris Dancing in the Garden

MORRIS DANCING IN THE GARDEN The White Rose Morris Men entertain in the Memorial Garden at Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Hudders.....Read more

Tea & Cake at Tolson Museum

Thu 27 Sep 2018

Tea & Cake at Tolson Museum

Tea & cake at Tolson Museum with a talk about Kirkwood Hospice. Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfield HD5 8DJ Tel: 01484 22.....Read more

Tolson Guided Tours

Tue 09 Oct 2018

Tolson Guided Tours

Revealing tours of the museum Tolson Museum, Ravensknowle Park, Wakefield Road, Huddersfield HD5 8DJ Sunday 21 October: 1pm and 2.30pm FREE; book.....Read more

Rise up in Remembrance

Tue 09 Oct 2018

Rise up in Remembrance

Commemorating 100 years since James Tolson died in WW1 (Part of Armistice Day Centenary commemorations) Heritage Memorial Garden, Tolson Memorial Mu.....Read more

/ 1 / / 5 / / 10 / / 15 / / 18 / / 20 / 21 / 22 / 23 / 24 / 25 / 26 / 27 / 28 / 29