What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / April 2017 / 1 to 15 of 92

Upcoming / Today / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Archive

1st / 2nd / 3rd / 4th / 5th / 6th / 7th / 8th / 9th / 10th / 11th / 12th

Torbay Family Orchestra

Sat 18 Feb to Sat 01 Apr 2017 (1 month)

Torbay Family Orchestra

Come and Join the new Torbay Family Orchestra run by the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra (BS0) Only £2 per person per session...... Once a month... ...

Torre Abbey  'Thread'  Exhibition...

Sat 25 Mar to Sun 04 Jun 2017 (2 months)

Torre Abbey 'Thread' Exhibition...

Thread - An exhibition Celebrating creativity in historic and contemporary quilts... In partnership with The Quilters Guild Collection Disc...o...

'Weather Scape' recent paintings by Caroline Wightman

Sat 25 Mar to Thu 06 Apr 2017 (2 weeks)

'Weather Scape' recent paintings by Caroline Wightman

Caroline Wightman is a contemporary artist who works in acrylic and oils to produce emotive paintings exploring weather as much as landscape. Her pai...n...

From Natural to Abstraction - Open Art Exhibition

Sat 25 Mar to Mon 17 Apr 2017 (3 weeks)

From Natural to Abstraction - Open Art Exhibition

Come and see how 87 artists have risen to the challenge to produce new works of art in response to our theme. Open Monday - Saturday, 10 am - 5 pm, f...r...

Beyond The Lens

Tue 28 Mar to Sat 22 Apr 2017 (4 weeks)

Beyond The Lens

An exhibition of rarely seen, large-scale photographs by one of Britain's most outstanding photographers Roger Mayne. Roger Mayne (1929 – 2014) fa...m...

Fri 24 Feb to Fri 07 Apr 2017 (1 month)

Job Coach : Planning you future

I am running a life coaching group course which is about support people to found dream ...job/

Invoking 50 Articles

Sun 02 Apr 2017

Invoking 50 Articles

Performed by the Choral Engineers Created and curated by the Trio of Men Featuring the Torbay Family Orchestra -- Sunday 2 April 4pm and 7pm ...S...

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Wed 22 Mar to Wed 10 May 2017 (2 months)

Brixham Marine Conservation Day Photographic Competition

Photographic Competition with Marine Conservation as a theme.. open now ... closing date 10th May 2017... best three photos from each category will b...e...

Peninsula Open at Petroc or POP! for short,...

Fri 17 Mar to Fri 05 May 2017 (2 months)

Peninsula Open at Petroc or POP! for short,...

Open call for entries for the Peninsula Open Exhibition at the Goodwin Gallery Petroc, for all professional and amateur artists alike. Our aim is ...t...

Pour Me exhibition

Sat 18 Mar to Sun 07 May 2017 (2 months)

Pour Me exhibition

In celebration of what is visually thought of as one of the simplest forms of vessel, Pour Me applauds the humble jug. This exhibition explores how 4...4...

Life Drawing Day

Tue 07 Feb to Tue 06 Jun 2017 (4 months)

Life Drawing Day

A Life Drawing day session with professional models, male and female, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the Parish Hall. All welcome, whethe...r...

Beauty and the Beast (3D) [PG]

Fri 31 Mar to Wed 05 Apr 2017 (6 days)

Beauty and the Beast (3D) [PG]

Beauty and the Beast (3D) [PG] 2017 | USA | 2hrs 18m Where: Barn Cinema, Dartington Hall Estate, TQ9 6EL When: Fri 31st Mar, 11:30am & 2pm. ...S...

Busking Club

Tue 17 Jan to Sun 09 Apr 2017 (3 months)

Busking Club

New Busking Club for young people starting in Torquay 18th February 2017. Build your confidence. Develop your performance skills. Meet new... ...

Blowing In The Wind

Sat 01 Apr 2017

Blowing In The Wind

Celebrating the music of Joan Baez, Joni Mitchell, Bob Dylan and John Lennon. When Joan Baez, Bob Dylan and friends sang of love, the times certai...n...

Dynamic Adventures Taster Day

Sat 01 Apr 2017

Dynamic Adventures Taster Day

Where: The Overflow Carpark, The Dartington Shops, TQ9 6TQ When: Saturday 1 April, 10am-4pm Price: £5 per person, per activity Kick-start yo...u...

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 /