What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Arts and Crafts / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 60

Upcoming / Today / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Archive

Wellbeing Workshops

Wed 12 Jan to Wed 02 Feb 2022 (3 weeks)

Wellbeing Workshops

Do you want to improve your confidence, meet new people, or engage in new and creative activities? Our series of wellbeing taster sessions might be pe.....Read more

What's on in the Piazza - January 2022

Mon 10 to Mon 31 Jan 2022 (3 weeks)

What's on in the Piazza - January 2022

Here's what's happening in the Piazza @ Temporary Contemporary this January. Take a look at this link to see what the artists are up to and what arts.....Read more

Day time Life Drawing Thursday classes

Thu 20 Jan to Thu 17 Feb 2022 (1 month)

Day time Life Drawing Thursday classes

WEEKLY TICKETS AVAILABLE £20 per 2 hr session every thursday until 17th feb Richard Kitson will be teaching you in this course, you will learn and.....Read more

The Central Orb

Thu 06 Jan to Sun 06 Feb 2022 (1 month)

The Central Orb

Our first exhibition for 2022, The Central Orb, presents a feast of colour to blow away the cold light of January. Colourful paintings and prints by A.....Read more

Mosaic Mirror Workshop - Sat 29th Jan St Albans

Sat 29 Jan 2022

Mosaic Mirror Workshop - Sat 29th Jan St Albans

Come join me Audrey (mosaicist) at The Pavilion, Greenwood Park, St Albans for a day of mosaic making loveliness! I will support you in designing and.....Read more

Flightless Bird by Philip Beverley

Sat 08 Jan to Sat 19 Feb 2022 (1 month)

Flightless Bird by Philip Beverley

A mini-exhibition of paintings and poetry: “Philip Beverley—a bloke so good at art he can paint himself from behind.” Beautiful paintings from an.....Read more

Hertfordshire Heritage Exhibition

Sat 15 Jan to Sun 27 Feb 2022 (1 month)

Hertfordshire Heritage Exhibition

Paintings and objects from museums across Hertfordshire that have been acquired with help from the Hertfordshire Heritage Fund Exhibition at North .....Read more

Geological Landscapes at Artistsmeet

Fri 07 Jan to Thu 24 Feb 2022 (2 months)

Geological Landscapes at Artistsmeet

John Durham Geological Landscapes 7 January – 24 February 2022 Artistsmeet is launching another year of exhibitions and is delighted to feature t.....Read more

NEW YEAR 2022: Drawing and Painting for Improvers

Thu 20 Jan to Thu 17 Mar 2022 (2 months)

NEW YEAR 2022: Drawing and Painting for Improvers

IS THIS FOR ME? This course is suitable for those who already have drawing and painting experience and are looking to improve their skills. HOW AND .....Read more

JAN-FEB 2022: Art Book Club

Sat 01 Jan to Mon 28 Feb 2022 (2 months)

JAN-FEB 2022: Art Book Club

Hi. Do you love reading art books? Well then this club could be for you. I’m Gim and I run an online art book club. The club is friendly group dedica.....Read more

Non Tutored Life Drawing

Sun 30 Jan 2022

Non Tutored Life Drawing

Sunday non tutored life drawing session. This is an expressive session that will add stretch and challenge to your drawing language. All abilities .....Read more

Museum Minis: a story, craft activity and museum hunt.

Mon 15 Nov 2021 to Mon 14 Feb 2022 (3 months)

Museum Minis: a story, craft activity and museum hunt.

Looking for a way to keep little ones occupied? Join us at St Albans Museum + Gallery for a story, craft activity and a museum hunt. Suitable fo.....Read more

Tots Tales: a story, craft activity and a museum hunt

Thu 11 Nov 2021 to Thu 10 Feb 2022 (3 months)

Tots Tales: a story, craft activity and a museum hunt

Join us for a story, craft activity and a museum hunt, inspired by a popular story. Suitable for children aged 2 - 4 years, accompanied by an adult.....Read more

Painting wildlife - a demo by Sally Taylor

Mon 31 Jan 2022

Painting wildlife - a demo by Sally Taylor

Fairfield Art Group will welcome Stevenage wildlife artist Sally Taylor to its session on Monday 31 January at 10 am. Sally will be demonstrating t.....Read more

Exhibition: African Odyssey- A Common Thread

Mon 31 Jan to Sat 19 Feb 2022 (3 weeks)

Exhibition: African Odyssey- A Common Thread

Exhibition - African Odyssey- A Common Thread - An exhibition of African Textiles with accompanying talk and workshops Monday 31st January - Satu.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 /