What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Places / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 74

Upcoming / Today / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Archive

Sangam Festival - Qawwali in the Courtyard

Thu 11 Aug 2022

Sangam Festival - Qawwali in the Courtyard

Sangam Festival present a performance of classical Qawwali music and song, in a style dating back to the 13th century and inspired by Sufi traditions......Read more

ARTIST IN RESIDENCE - ANNA CANDLIN

Tue 26 Jul to Sat 20 Aug 2022 (4 weeks)

ARTIST IN RESIDENCE - ANNA CANDLIN

Courtyard Arts are delighted to welcome Anna Candlin as this year’s Artist in Residence. Anna will be taking over our gallery space and continuing to .....Read more

Kirklees Libraries: Summer Reading Challange

Mon 01 to Tue 30 Aug 2022 (1 month)

Kirklees Libraries: Summer Reading Challange

Kirklees Libraries, in partnership with the Reading Agency and the Science Museum Group, are excited to introduce Gadgeteers, Summer Reading Challeng.....Read more

Live music: Richard Sykes + 6 Months in Mexico

Fri 12 Aug 2022

Live music: Richard Sykes + 6 Months in Mexico

Join us at Summer in the Courtyard this Friday night for incredible live music from Richard Sykes and 6 Months in Mexico, fresh stone baked pizza, and.....Read more

Ink Spill Poetry Workshop and Open Mic at The Grove

Fri 12 Aug 2022

Ink Spill Poetry Workshop and Open Mic at The Grove

INK SPILL @ The Grove Calling all poets, story-tellers, oral historians or general literary & language enthusiasts! Your hosts Sophie Cooke, Abbi .....Read more

Village Art Summer Exhibition

Sat 16 Jul to Sat 03 Sep 2022 (2 months)

Village Art Summer Exhibition

'Village Art is to mount its first Summer Exhibition at Skelmanthorpe Community Library. The exhibition will feature the paintings of Cath Dunn and.....Read more

Summer Exhibition: Croxley Camera Club at Artistsmeet

Tue 05 Jul to Fri 26 Aug 2022 (2 months)

Summer Exhibition: Croxley Camera Club at Artistsmeet

Summer Exhibition Croxley Camera Club Tuesday 5 July – Friday 26 August 2022 Croxley Camera Club is a small, friendly photographic club covering .....Read more

Summer in the Courtyard

Fri 24 Jun to Sat 27 Aug 2022 (2 months)

Summer in the Courtyard

Join us in our courtyard this summer for some fabulous summer fun as we bring you a variety of live music and special events! Happening from 7pm on.....Read more

Meet the Artists

Sat 13 Aug 2022

Meet the Artists

Village Art's Summer Exhibition 'Meet the Artists' event. Present will be local artists Helen Robinson and Nigel Hoyle and, we hope, two young arti.....Read more

Botanical Invasion

Sat 09 Jul to Sun 02 Oct 2022 (3 months)

Botanical Invasion

This exhibition is an interactive installation of giant inflatable designs inspired by plants and flowers, encouraging children to learn and have fun .....Read more

Summer of Love

Tue 21 Jun to Thu 22 Sep 2022 (3 months)

Summer of Love

Taking inspiration from the current exhibition Robert Indiana: Sculpture 1958–2018, the programme runs from the summer solstice to the autumn equinox......Read more

Artists United - New Horizons

Sat 13 Aug to Sat 08 Oct 2022 (2 months)

Artists United - New Horizons

Artists United is a group of creatives, who over time have pursued their own personal practices after having studied art at Bradford College. The New .....Read more

Jaume Plensa: In small places, close to home

Sat 18 Jun to Sun 30 Oct 2022 (4 months)

Jaume Plensa: In small places, close to home

In collaboration with the Picasso Museum, Antibes, YSP presents two complementary installations of drawing by Jaume Plensa. They highlight the artist’.....Read more

Janine Burrows: Table to Tide: A Yorkshire Conversation

Sat 11 Jun to Sun 23 Oct 2022 (4 months)

Janine Burrows: Table to Tide: A Yorkshire Conversation

Janine Burrows is a designer, painter and illustrator based in West Yorkshire. She applies her background in surface pattern and printed textile to cr.....Read more

Romeo and Juliet

Thu 18 Aug 2022

Romeo and Juliet

Chapterhouse Theatre Company are pleased to announce a wonderful new production of Romeo and Juliet as a part of their Summer 2022 tours. This best lo.....Read more

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 /