What's On

Top search tips:

Narrow down your search by using Choose by Age or Postcode Search from the left hand menu.

Or to find an event near you select map view.

Creative Torbay advises that you check with the event organiser(s) prior to attending any event for any last minute changes or ticket information.

Events / Upcoming / 211 to 225 of 680

Upcoming / Today / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Archive

Mini Miner Mondays

Mon 08 Jan to Mon 17 Dec 2018 (11 months)

Mini Miner Mondays

Monday (term time only) 10 .15am – 11.15am Calling all nurseries and play groups, are you looking for interactive sessions to entertain your pre-sc.....Read more

Knitty Gritty

Thu 11 Jan to Thu 20 Dec 2018 (11 months)

Knitty Gritty

Knitty Gritty is a regular, knitting; crochet and sewing circle. This is a peer led group intended for those with previous experience, please be aware.....Read more

Beyond Faith – The George Michael Tribute Concert PALACE THEATRE

Fri 04 May 2018

Beyond Faith – The George Michael Tribute Concert PALACE THEATRE

Beyond Faith, a tribute to George Michael is a brilliant spectacle and journey through the Musical Legend’s hits. This year celebrates 30 years of th.....Read more

May Exhibition

Mon 30 Apr to Mon 28 May 2018 (1 month)

May Exhibition

The four Raw Art Forum artists will be showing recent work from their individual and diverse practices at Artizan Gallery Torquay throughout May. The.....Read more

Freemotion Embroidery and Painting workshop

Mon 01 Jan to Tue 18 Dec 2018 (12 months)

Freemotion Embroidery and Painting workshop

Free Motion Embroidery and Paint Lampshade Making Workshop 10am - 4pm £70 including all your materials, a lampshade frame, paints, homemade lunch, la.....Read more

Linocut Pet Portraits

Fri 12 May 2017 to Tue 01 May 2018 (12 months)

Linocut Pet Portraits

Bespoke printed pet portraits using lino All portraits come framed (black or white) 20 x 25cm OR square box frame 25 x 25cm £80 incl p&p UK..Read more

The Cottage Uncovered

Tue 01 May 2018

The Cottage Uncovered

Discover the unusual, lesser-known tales of Coleridge Cottage and it's strange history in these tours of the house and garden. Samuel Taylor Coleri.....Read more

Talk: The Life and Times of a Doncaster Cyclist - Tom Simpson

Tue 01 May 2018

Talk: The Life and Times of a Doncaster Cyclist - Tom Simpson

Chris Sidwells will give a talk on the Life and Times of a Doncaster Cyclist - Tom Simpson at Doncaster Central Library, Meeting Room 1, DN1 3JE on 1.....Read more

Poetry for Pleasure at Torquay Library

Sat 14 Jan 2017 to Sat 14 Jul 2018 (1 year)

Poetry for Pleasure at Torquay Library

10.00 - 12.00 Torquay Library, Lymington Road, Torquay TQ1 3DT Poetry for Pleasure is for anyone who enjoys reading, writing or listening to poetry......Read more

Poetry for Pleasure at Paignton Library

Sat 07 Jan 2017 to Sat 07 Jul 2018 (1 year)

Poetry for Pleasure at Paignton Library

10.00 - 12.00 Paignton Library, Great Western Road, Paignton TQ4 5AG Poetry for Pleasure is for anyone who enjoys reading, writing or listening to p.....Read more

Poetry for Pleasure at Brixham Library

Tue 10 Jan 2017 to Tue 10 Jul 2018 (1 year)

Poetry for Pleasure at Brixham Library

10.00 - 12.00 Brixham Library, Market Street, Brixham TQ5 8EU Poetry for Pleasure is for anyone who enjoys reading, writing or listening to poetry. .....Read more

Paignton Library Local History Group

Tue 07 Mar 2017 to Tue 03 Jul 2018 (1 year)

Paignton Library Local History Group

Paignton Library Local History Group was launched in January 2016 and quickly attracted a core of keen local members. They began with a project lookin.....Read more

Torquay Library Local History Group

Sat 18 Mar 2017 to Sat 21 Jul 2018 (1 year)

Torquay Library Local History Group

Torquay Library’s local history have undertaken a number of interesting projects in the past year, including researching Chapel Hill in Torre. Examina.....Read more

Volunteer Weekends at The HillyField - every 2nd saturday

Sat 04 Nov 2017 to Sat 08 Dec 2018 (1 year)

Volunteer Weekends at The HillyField - every 2nd saturday

Come and volunteer to help manage our beautiful Woodland Farm on the edge of Dartmoor. If you want to come down to the woods and help out whatever .....Read more

Calling All Artists! Display Space 2018!

Mon 01 Jan to Mon 31 Dec 2018 (1 year)

Calling All Artists! Display Space 2018!

Sands Road Framing / Gallery is now taking bookings from artists for 2018 display space. We offer an opportunity to display and sell your artwork on.....Read more

/ 1 / / 10 / 11 / 12 / 13 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 / 19 / / 26 / / 46 /